We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Beautiful Room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Casino Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Palace Casino Resort
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
TN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

There were two negatives for me. First: I was in an adjoining room and the neighbor had a kid who was noisy til 2am. Second: I called for pricing from the parking lot and by the time I walked in, I was told a higher price. I asked for the price I was given on the phone and the lady told me they sold out of that room because they had been busy.
Despite that, I loved the way the room was decorated, and the balcony view of the bridges was beautiful at night. The next morning, we walked the pedestrian bridge and talked with locals who were fishing. The landscape was beautiful. I'd stay here again for the convenience of walking to the bridge in the morning.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank See_More_Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    245
    58
    33
    30
See reviews for
149
387
35
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sellersville, PA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Being from the Philadelphia area, and familiar with Atlantic City, this casino truly was a "Palace" compared to the troubled A.C. environment. Very clean, terrific rooms, beautiful pool, great view and the fact that it was a non-smoking casino was marvelous. We didn't try the buffet, but it looked awesome. We instead chose to dine lightly at one of the casual locations that had poker screens and offered light fare such as pizza... it was fun, and excellently attended by a very friendly bartender. The only thing that keeps me from giving this resort a 5 was the fact that both the front baggage handlers AND the front desk refused to let me use the baggage cart. I simply wanted to handle my baggage myself and I was not allowed to. Is there is some "law" forbidding this (doubtful)? Why would they not accommodate this simple request? This immediately put me in a bad frame of mind. Fortunately as stated above, the rest of the visit was good. Please reconsider this policy. Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank PA_Traveler_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DOTHAN
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

My wife and I spent our 50th wedding anniversary at the palace resort and we really enjoyed it. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a great room on the 7th floor facing the mariner. My wife has breathing problems so the smoke free envirment was also ideal. The only drawback was we had to walk by the smokers lounge the get to the elevators. We plan on returning to the Palace nest year for our 51th anniversity.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 1947DAVE1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed six days at the Palace Casino Hotel in Biloxi, Ms on a little "Get a Way" 3/24-3/29/14. This was our second stay at this hotel. It is extremely clean, quiet, and smoke free. The staff is professional, kind, and go beyond to assist the guest. We stayed in room 1019 and who ever the maid was she is excellent! Each day this person did a beautiful job in making sure the room was not only cleaned but sanitized.
We will continue to share our wonderful experience with friends and family to stay at The Palace Casino when visiting Biloxi, Ms.
Dr.D.Tarver

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank varondria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

The Palace Casino Resort was an absolute winner. The property has been totally redone with modern rooms, comfortable beds, flat screen TVs and a smoke free environment. The casino is also smoke free and that was a huge plus for us. The location is convenient, a short drive to the beach, restaurants, and other casinos.
Check-in was quick and efficient, and we were given a complimentary glass of champagne while we waited. Our room was very nice and exceeded our expectations.
The casino has a large selection of machines and table games, the staff was very friendly and efficient. We were happy with everything about the casino and resort.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

My stay at the Palace went beyond expectations. This was my first time to stay there since it became smoke-free and I don't know that I will ever stay anywhere else in Biloxi. For the first time at any casino resort, I did not have to wash everything upon my return home because of the cigarette smoke or the abundance of air freshener the other casinos use to cover up the stink! The rooms were nicely furnished and clean and the staff was extremely friendly. There was a welcome reception in the lobby at check-in which was a very nice touch. I was there for a wedding off-site and Tre and his staff really came through for us when plans hit a snag. I cannot say enough about my experience except STAY THERE. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alyssa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We very much appreciated the experience at Palace Hotel. It was my first time in Biloxi and we were there for a wedding elsewhere in the city. Huge thanks to Tre Pechon and his staff who saved the day when the wedding had a crisis at the last second. All of the staff were polite and friendly. The non-smoking environment was a god-send. We stopped at the Beau Rivage just to see it ... even the lobby was filled with smoky air the moment you walked in.

All in all, the Palace Hotel exceeded expectations and I don't think I'd want to stay anywhere else for future visits.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amir F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
2.2 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
1.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
3.0 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
5.6 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#10 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Casino Resort

Property: Palace Casino Resort
Address: 158 Howard Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530-4744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palace Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Casino Resort is the only smoke free casino on the Mississippi Gulf Coast and the premiere destination for luxurious accommodations, superior guest service and endless excitement. Nestled along the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Biloxi’s Back Bay, the resort offers newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with stunning views, award winning restaurants, non-stop gaming, championship golf at The Preserve Golf Club and amazing amenities to complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Palace Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Biloxi
Palace Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing