We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's smoke free and mignon's is fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Palace Casino Resort
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I'll review Mingon separately as it deserves this!

We stayed here as I'd never stayed in a casino hotel before and wanted to experience this. We chose the Palace both as it was smoke free and because of the restaurant Mignon. The hotel is fine and the room was nice, very large and comfortable with good lighting. It was however extremely noisy with a total lack of sound proofing between the rooms and from the corridor. Fortunately it was a quiet night and the sounds died down early. We did check out the buffet restaurant and if you wanted to eat in a school canteen atmosphere this would be just right. We didn't and fortunately Mingon was open that evening.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank toniShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (960)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

600 - 606 of 960 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

It was so nice walking into The Palace after having been to the Hard Rock and Margaritaville. The smoke-free atmosphere is great. It's refreshing to sit at a table and not have the person next to you chain smoking. There was a group of 6 of us in our 30s. The dealers were nice. As were the rooms. Very spacious for 4 people. Our only complaint was that there's no poker room in the casino. Great hotel and will definitely stay there next time we're in Biloxi.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank crittenden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

First smoke free hotel casino we stayed at and it was great. Our payout rate on the machines was about 80%--mix of video poker and those other crazy multi-liners my wife likes. What we didn't like is the lack of a breakfast buffet on week days although there are cafes and "snack" shops available whose food, depending upon what you order, is acceptable. The room rate was reasonable for a weekday and very clean and the bed was comfortable. The hotel casino is just north of the Nugget and Grand. It's not very large but is worth the stay if you like smoke free air and reasonable room rates along with a fair payout rate.
But, they do need to improve upon the availability of food.

Room Tip: Nothing special. The hotel casino is not facing the gulf. It is about a block north of the Nugget an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank keystoneTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

The hotel is stunning and the rooms very tastefully decorated and clean. Love that the entire resort is smoke free. Staff very friendly and accommodating. We have stayed here twice and would not think of staying anywhere else. The restaurants really do not match the quality of the hotel. Mignons the fine dining restaurant was not open when we were there. Seems to only be open 4 evenings a week. So that leaves a huge gap. The buffet looked good and would grill you a steak, pork chop etc. However the steak they cooked for me was garbage. Paper thin, tough and well done of course. The only thing that we really liked were the jumbo peel and eat shrimp. Just so tasty. Spend a bit of money, charge more for a grilled steak or filet but at least offer something with quality that matches the fine hotel you have. We really wanted to eat in but ... We did not go to the Stacked restaurant as it looked more like a diner. You need offer good food 7 days a week with great steaks and seafood. Hey that is what the area is famous for. Why make us go out to eat!!!
The casino is nice. Slots were a bit tight. Luckily we won our money back at another casino. Loved the smoke free environment. Good for you guys! Still to conclude would always stay here, and would eat there too if they kicked it up a notch at the buffet etc.

Room Tip: Good idea to ask for a water view room. The view overlooking the Gulf is beautiful both day and nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hotel053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

We have started to stay here because of the "smoke-free" environment, it is wonderful. The slots are loose, but we do go to other casino/resorts in the area but this is our favorite even though we have "free rooms" at other casino/resorts. The room was very clean and spacious, the Stacked Restaurant was extremely good especially for breakfast, if you walk away hungry it is your fault. The Buffet was excellent, they are without a doubt the best on the coast.

Room Tip: Higher floors give you a great view of the Gulf of Mexico.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Von K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014 via mobile

My room with a view was newly renovated, very clean and the bathroom had a rainfall shower head which was great after a long work day.

Room service is not offered during the week so I decided to try a breakfast sandwich & hash browns at the cafe Stacked. It was mediocre at best; my food tasted & smelled like old cooking oil. Yuck!

I walked around the casino and it was nice. Most people seemed to be of retirement age so the atmosphere was pretty calm which I liked.

I would definitely stay here again, but would eat before I arrive.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Rachlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

We loved staying here on our annual Biloxi gambling trip. Both hotel and casino are totally smoke free- making for a very pleasant atmosphere. Rooms were spacious and located close to the casino. We ate at several of their restaurants and enjoyed each one. We have stayed at most of the casino hotels in Biloxi, and The Palace is now our new favorite.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VillageGreenGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
2.1 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
1.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
5.7 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Biloxi
962 reviews
4.8 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
2.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Biloxi
Hyatt Place Biloxi
#4 of 47 in Biloxi
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Casino Resort

Address: 158 Howard Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530-4744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range: $63 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palace Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Casino Resort is the only smoke free casino on the Mississippi Gulf Coast and the premiere destination for luxurious accommodations, superior guest service and endless excitement. Nestled along the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Biloxi’s Back Bay, the resort offers newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with stunning views, award winning restaurants, non-stop gaming, championship golf at The Preserve Golf Club and amazing amenities to complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Palace Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Biloxi
Palace Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing