We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice Non-smoking hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palace Casino Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palace Casino Resort
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
138 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice Non-smoking hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed only for one night in Aug, 2013. While checking in we were offered free champagne, cheese and grapes. This is nice of them. Went to our room and our room was clean though tight. Checked the bathroom, and it was clean. After we put our things , went to eat and gambled. Their slots machines were too tight. No waiter to come by and when we walked to the other side to try other matches, saw a waiter, so we ordered beer and bottle of water, but she never came back. We waited over and hour and still not back, so we left and went back to our room. The view from our room was nice. You can see the pool, the bridge where people were fishing, and some were walking and running.

The next day , took a shower and the tub was too slick, I slipped, good thing I was able to hold on the rail.I told my husband to be careful in taking a shower as it is too slippery.

When checking out, staff were nice and friendly.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    248
    60
    33
    30
See reviews for
153
398
37
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Need more variety in breads. Need english muffins, home made cinnimon rolls (not hard day old stuff) , bagels and cream cheese. Maybe some breakfast casseroles. I come every sunday and wish to have more variety.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mokat38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Overall this is a great hotel, it is smoke free and clean, great rooms only complaint is the buffet is horrible, I can get better food at a Chinese restaurant, but overall the hotel is great. I love cc the fact that you have to put your room key in to use the elevator,that creates great security. Also they give free champagne and fruit when you first check in.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsgibson3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

First time visiting, stayed 2 nights and had a great time. I'm scheduled for surgery and my surgeon told me to stay away from smoke so this was perfect! The room we had on the 9th floor was very clean nice view and great air conditioner. The buffet was great! Enjoyed lunch and dinner! They had the best fried chicken livers and peel and eat shrimp. Just wish the salad bar had more offerings its a very small selection. The staff were very nice and we enjoyed our rest!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flanurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

All the hotel rooms have been redone. They did a great job. The food at the buffet is top notch. Best of all the hotel, restaurants and casino are smoke free. We plan to return soon. Get a comp card, then do some gambling the next month you will get room offers.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tdusky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you are over 70 and a fan of buffets this is the place for you. Rooms were large and somewhat clean but room service ceases to exist at 11 am, that's right 11 am. View of marina and bay was outstanding but all other features of hotel were lacking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HornSolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new orleans
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

What a great time we had a the Palace. We had never stayed at this property but will be back again--and soon. Clean and very well appointed room with wonderful views of the back bay, did I say clean--it was top of the line clean!! Small but very nice bathroom. This is smoke free casino and hotel which is so nice for those of us who don't smoke but love the table games! The pool and service from the outdoor bar were great with great views of the boats and bay. The front desk was so nice and friendly as was all the staff. The casino is very clean and fresh with the no smoking policy and we have never been treated by a more friendly and helpful. Food at the steakhouse and the sports bar were excellent and we will return. Oh, they serve nice drinks in the casino too!

Room Tip: Get a room with the back bay view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
2.2 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
1.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
3.0 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
4.8 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Casino Resort

Property: Palace Casino Resort
Address: 158 Howard Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530-4744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palace Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Casino Resort is the only smoke free casino on the Mississippi Gulf Coast and the premiere destination for luxurious accommodations, superior guest service and endless excitement. Nestled along the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Biloxi’s Back Bay, the resort offers newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with stunning views, award winning restaurants, non-stop gaming, championship golf at The Preserve Golf Club and amazing amenities to complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Palace Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Biloxi
Palace Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing