We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Well at least it was smoke free!!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palace Casino Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palace Casino Resort
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well at least it was smoke free!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you are over 70 and a fan of buffets this is the place for you. Rooms were large and somewhat clean but room service ceases to exist at 11 am, that's right 11 am. View of marina and bay was outstanding but all other features of hotel were lacking.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HornSolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    247
    60
    33
    30
See reviews for
153
397
37
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new orleans
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

What a great time we had a the Palace. We had never stayed at this property but will be back again--and soon. Clean and very well appointed room with wonderful views of the back bay, did I say clean--it was top of the line clean!! Small but very nice bathroom. This is smoke free casino and hotel which is so nice for those of us who don't smoke but love the table games! The pool and service from the outdoor bar were great with great views of the boats and bay. The front desk was so nice and friendly as was all the staff. The casino is very clean and fresh with the no smoking policy and we have never been treated by a more friendly and helpful. Food at the steakhouse and the sports bar were excellent and we will return. Oh, they serve nice drinks in the casino too!

Room Tip: Get a room with the back bay view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level Contributor
132 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

.....smoking is allowed by the pool. I did not see this anywhere on their website or here on TA, but luckily, the pool area was really empty while we were there, so there were no issues. I do feel; however, that they should advertise that smoking is allowed by the pool!

The hotel itself was great. Very modern and clean. We had a high room, so we had a great view of the marina, bridge & Margaritaville. We were there for 2 nights during the week, so we got a killer rate of $70 a night with our AAA discount. More than worth it for an inside smoke-free environment.

We did not eat at any of the restaurants and hubby only spent about 20 minutes at a gaming table. He was not impressed with it, so he left and joined us at the pool.

I will say the one thing that really ticked me off was they would not allow us to use a luggage cart. The bellhop stated he had to do it, which is crap--he just wanted a tip. I do not like others touching and throwing my luggage around, not to mention, I don't want someone I just saw smoking outside the main door around us and our luggage. Then, even though we were not in the lane for valet parking, one of the gentlemen came over and wanted to park our SUV. I politely reminded him that we were not in the valet lane and did not need his service. It must have been a slow evening for them. So, anyway, we had to hand-carry all of our luggage and bags up ourselves, with no cart. It took us 3 trips and someone had to stay with our vehicle the entire time. Come to find out, my husband found a parking spot right there in the deck, covered. The valet lot was outside in the lot that was not covered. We definitely got the better spot by parking ourselves.

Overall, the hotel itself was fine, but I was not happy with the services, or lack of. We should never have been denied a luggage cart. For that, I would not stay here again. Carrying everything up without a cart and back to our vehicle when we left, was not fun, to say the least. This isn't New York City or Vegas, so they should be more flexible with their guests.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jennmaybe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Wonderful place to stay. One thing I didnt like was that it was freezing everywhere. The room we stayed in was a king deluxe overlooking the bay, 7th floor. The room was very nice and clean. Ask for a a high floor and a room away from the ice makers. People would get ice early in the morning and the machine was right outside our door, very loud. Other than that, very nice place to stay. The best part, smoke free hotel and casino. We visited the Beau Rivage casino and couldn't take the smoke. So this was the main reason we chose Palace. Liked that they don't have a resort fee, so parking and wifi are free. Check their website, they may have promotions like free casino money and food vouchers. I wasn't a fan of their dinner buffet, the food looked good but tasted just ok. We were disappointed they didn't have breakfast buffet during the week, but they did have a cafe where you could sit and order breakfast. Wouldn't suggest the pancakes at the cafe unless the chef was just having a bad day. We complained about them and they were very nice about it and took it off our bill and brought something else. The staff was friendly and housekeeping was good. It's not a big place like the Beau Rivage (shops, night clubs, restaurants), but it was all we needed. and it was worth it to stay at a non-smoking establishment. We aren't gamblers, but it was fun to walk around the casino and somewhere nice to stay for a couple of nights and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor if you are facing the bay and away from ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darmar61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sautee, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
161 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed here the week of 8/18/2013 for four nights and this was after the improvements. I was totally surprised at the nice amenities they had put in the rooms, all was excellent and we would recommend this "non-smoking" casino/resort to anyone. Additionally, the Buffet and Stacked Grill were also great; the slots loose. All the staff of the Palace were great to us and all that I saw and were all very friendly and responded to request the best I have seen in some time.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side gives you a view of the Gulf and the Golden Nugget (formerly the Isle). Get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Von K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Our stay was very nice, overall. The staff is EXTREMELY accommodating. The pool area was a bit of a challenge to reach, however the pool bar was well stocked. The view from the hot tub and pool is gorgeous. The downside is that the early check in we requested happened at 2:45- the regular check time is 4:00 p.m. Of course, while we waited in line to check, the staff offered fruit, cheese, and a glass of champagne. The bellman did check our luggage early and it was available to our room within 20 minutes of our actual check in, which was impressive.The gaming was enjoyable, and the dining was okay. The pastries at the coffee shop were appetizing, and we ordered them to go as we checked out. The packaging very above average for travel. All in all, a good deal for what we paid for the accommodations.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strafford, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

I literally felt like a queen it was amazing! My mom and sister said there messages were awesome I swam in the pool and it was great. Our view was amazing. Definitly the greatest hotel I've ever been in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jerrina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
2.2 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
1.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
3.0 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
4.8 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Casino Resort

Property: Palace Casino Resort
Address: 158 Howard Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530-4744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palace Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Casino Resort is the only smoke free casino on the Mississippi Gulf Coast and the premiere destination for luxurious accommodations, superior guest service and endless excitement. Nestled along the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Biloxi’s Back Bay, the resort offers newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with stunning views, award winning restaurants, non-stop gaming, championship golf at The Preserve Golf Club and amazing amenities to complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Palace Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Biloxi
Palace Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing