We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palace Casino Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palace Casino Resort
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

The rooms at the hotel are great. Very nicely done. As other reviewers have noted (and the hotel's billboards proclaim) this is a smoke-free environment. It is really nice! We visited another resort in Biloxi and nearly gagged with the smoky air.
The restaurants at the hotel are only fair. We tried three different restaurants for three different meals (breakfast, lunch, and dinner). None of the meals were noteworthy -- the food was just so-so.
We do not gamble so we can offer no critique on that aspect of the resort -- although there seemed to be plenty of players whenever we passed through the casino (to get to the restaurants).
We will definitely stay at the Palace on subsequent trips - but we won't be dining in.

Room Tip: All rooms have some sort of view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DarrynTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

820 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    247
    60
    33
    30
See reviews for
153
397
37
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, FL
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Palace after receiving an offer from the hotel. While we had been to the Palace to gamble many times, this was the first stay at the hotel. Rooms were very nice, modern, good size, and clean. Internet was provided. Meals at the restaurants were very good. The smoke free environment in both the hotel and casino is appreciated. We have stayed at a number of hotels in Biloxi-Gulfport, and this was nicer than most and close to equal with Beau Rivage there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

My husband had wanted to visit Biloxi as we were traveling from Memphis to Gulf Shores, as he is a big Jimmy Buffett fan. We booked the Palace after reading traveler's reviews. It's a big casino/hotel that sits away from everything, but is the closest place to Margaritaville. You can't really walk to it though, since there are no real walkways directly to it. The hotel is bustling but the rooms and hallways are quiet and private. We had an 8th floor corner room that overlooked the water. Room was contemporary design and very spacious. The pool is big and there is an outside bar, but nothing much was happening. You overlook a marina and the big bridge. We didn't play at the casino, but as far as Biloxi goes, we were more than satisfied for the $100 rate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank getout86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Mississippi
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

I palyed a little at the Palace but had not been to the Resort since Katrina hit.
A friend just took over running the sports bar "Contact" so i went to check things out...WOW!
They remodeled after the strom and recently became the only Smoke FREE Resort/Casino
on the coast.Love it....the rooms are awesome,the floor has a great selection of games and
the floor was not to hot or to cold the temp is just right.
The food at Contact was wonderful and tonight I plan to try Mignon's ....I hear the steaks are
to die for.My host,Michael, is a great guy and the staff make you feel wanted like your with family.
There's a beautiful pool right on the dock,yep they have their own harbor.There's no way I can
tell you how much you'l like this Resort;you gotta try it yourself...I know you,ll Love it too.

Room Tip: most even numbers give u a harbor view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We stay here alot and enjoy it here. We love the smoke free rooms and casino.
However the same problems we have each time the beds are a bit hard.. But the main thing this time the tubs.. They were so slick like baby oil was in them. I warned my gf before she got in the shower but a little later I heard a thunk and she had slipped and fell and the long faucet nozzle hit her back and bruised it pretty good! So beware of that.
The casino is clean but its really hard to get a waitress and the gaming tables are boring .. Not the game itself but as usual the staff has no personality working them so its not fun to play them.
We love staying here but tend to spend most of our gaming time at Hard Rock or Beau Rivage because the waitresses come around more and the staff make it fun!
We will be back and hopefully they will fix these issues but doesn't seem likely!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petlover13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed overlooking the Backbay from room. The yacht docks, fishing pier and new surge resistant elevated bridge all from our view. Secure elevators and pool access. Ambient lighting around the headboard added to the atmosphere. Quiet room. Very well appointed. A Safe and refrigerator built in. Valet or guest parking deck. iPhone/iPod docking alarm clock.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Palace Casino Resort in Biloxi. The rooms are lovely and a good value: well-appointed, very clean and new. We appreciated that the property is smoke-free! People are friendly and the casino has a range of play, including $3 tables.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HHIslander1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
2.2 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
1.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
3.0 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
4.8 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Casino Resort

Property: Palace Casino Resort
Address: 158 Howard Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530-4744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palace Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Casino Resort is the only smoke free casino on the Mississippi Gulf Coast and the premiere destination for luxurious accommodations, superior guest service and endless excitement. Nestled along the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Biloxi’s Back Bay, the resort offers newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with stunning views, award winning restaurants, non-stop gaming, championship golf at The Preserve Golf Club and amazing amenities to complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotel.de so you can book your Palace Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Biloxi
Palace Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing