We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Loved the Smoke Free Enviroment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Casino Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Palace Casino Resort
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved the Smoke Free Enviroment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

My wife and I had a room for one night at the Beau Rivage while passing through town. The room was nice but by dinner time when had to run (no joke) from the hotel elevator out the lobby front doors to escape the stink of the overwhelming smoke smell. How anyone could actually enter the casino without a self contained oxygen tank is beyond me.
Upon arrival at the Palace we noticed the nice look, fell, and smell. The casino workers were very friendly and helpful (we do not know much about gaming) and NO SMOKING.

Besides we came away after an evening of roulette a winner!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    246
    58
    33
    30
See reviews for
150
388
35
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Our room was comfortable and recently redecorated. The view was amazing with the bridges and boats anchored right outside of our window. I agree with the problem with the closet door and the bathroom door, more thought should have gone into opening directions, it was inconvenient to say the least. But, we weren't there to stay in the room anyway. The casino was nice, filled with older folks most of the week, LOVED the no smoking policy! The food was plentiful and inexpensive with a "player's card." Even if you don't gamble the card will save you a ton on food and doesn't cost anything. The pool bar was great with a wonderful bartender... a little cool to swim but loved the large hot tub. Our reunion was fun and all the folks seemed to enjoy the Palace.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DRich1317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Recent renovation of rooms to a modern, sleek style. Clean and nice. Two things I didn't like about the room (double queen) - first, the bathroom door and the closet were adjacent (right angle) and we had to battle to go in and out of them. You could actually block yourself in the bathroom if you left the closet door slightly ajar/not totally closed. Second, it had a connecting room door and we could hear the people next door cough, sneeze and flush their toilet (they have those super suck toilets, stand back!) Their toilet actually sounded like it was coming from our room. Both were annoying. The bed was a little hard for us, but not terrible. Smaller casino than IP, but nice for us non-smoking folks. Buffet food was good, not as good as Beau Rivage or IP. Between IP and the Palace, we'll go back to IP to stay but will continue to play some at the Palace casino. Would stay again if IP were booked.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Healingscapes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia Island, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Another family member booked this hotel for my husband and me as part of a family wedding event, so we actually arrived "blind" with little idea of what the accommodations would be. A casino hotel would not have been our first choice as we're not into gambling, but the room was clean, comfortable and spacious enough with a great view of the water. Breakfast buffet was excellent, and of course the fact that the entire casino was "no smoking" was a huge plus for us. Staff was helpful and very responsive to our request to refrigerate some medication and freeze the ice packs we carry with us. Grandkids enjoyed the pool. If you want a casino in the Biloxi area, we would definitely recommend this one.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DGammel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Room was spacious, clean and well presented. No real interaction with any staff at hotel or food sections. Main selling point for us was the smoke free status. Pool side music very loud, spoiled the ambience. Felt that cost was on the high side for a casino hotel. Location OK, easy to find, handy for beach road.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HackenbushScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellenton, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Smoke free building was a pleasant experience The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. The Casino was a pleasure and we actually left with a LITTLE of their money. Great food at the buffet and the grill.

Room Tip: We enjoyed low cist mid week rates
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank acandrilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, FL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Palace Casino Resort has recently undergone a total renovation, and it has turned out beautiful. We recently stayed on a Sunday/Monday end of April, 2013. The hotel and rooms are beautiful, and the best part, the entire property is totally non-smoking. How nice not to have to breath second-hand smoke while trying to gamble, have dinner, or a drink. We had a huge corner room on the 8th floor with a great view of Biloxi bay and gulf, a king size bed, separate vanity area, and a jacuzzi tub plus walk in shower. The rooms have. modern design in grays, light green, and black. Unusual reading lights over the bed were a stylish complement. Our room had windows across two sides, with an elongated desk/dresser/suitcase area across one wall. New, 42" LG plasma tv, and small refrigerator are standard in all rooms. Grabbed a bite at the "grill" late one evening, excellent service and food. Another favorite is playing video poker around the large circular bar in "Contact" sports bar. Best bartender "ESPN" (yes, that's his real name), and best Bloody Mary ever. From the valet, to front desk, to bartenders, wait staff, and dealers, received great service all around. They also have an upscale steak restaurant, spa, and fitness center which all looked great, however, we did not visit on this trip. Also a beautiful pool area with Wahoo's bar/restaurant right on the water. The Palace is not on the main drag, it actually fronts the back bay. You are not far from Margaritaville, Hard Rock, or Boom Town and IP. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
2.2 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
1.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
3.0 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
5.6 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Casino Resort

Property: Palace Casino Resort
Address: 158 Howard Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530-4744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palace Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Casino Resort is the only smoke free casino on the Mississippi Gulf Coast and the premiere destination for luxurious accommodations, superior guest service and endless excitement. Nestled along the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Biloxi’s Back Bay, the resort offers newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with stunning views, award winning restaurants, non-stop gaming, championship golf at The Preserve Golf Club and amazing amenities to complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Hotel.de so you can book your Palace Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Biloxi
Palace Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing