We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Please turn around and run for your lives” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Casino Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Palace Casino Resort
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Please turn around and run for your lives”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Worst casino/resort experience I've ever had. The patrons were mostly rude and cheap. The drinks were watered down and served by trolls. The dealer I had the most experience with jumped right off a shrimp boat to the blackjack table. He barely spoke English and would get increasingly upset the more he lost. After all was said and done i walked(ran) away even and thanked the lucky stars and luckily ended up back at the beau.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Atanana722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    243
    58
    33
    30
See reviews for
147
382
35
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Daphne, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

My husband and I stayed here last night to celebrate my birthday. Room with kingsize bed was immaculate and we had a tenth floor view of the marina and bridge. Staff had left a sweet birthday card and chocolate. Food was good. We had a nice breakfast at Stacked with good service. Slots were not loose but many to choose from. A pleasure staying here and being able to breathe! The Palace is THE up and coming resort in Biloxi. Well done!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PenPal50093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williston, North Dakota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

100% smoke free Casino and hotel....Perfect!!!! Everyone was so gracious from all the front desk people, bartenders, casino workers......What a great stay for 5 days. Buffet was excellent and the sports bar very casual and fun. If I get back to Biloxi.....this is where I will stay!!

14 of us from North Dakota on a golf trip and I think all of us were very pleased. Beds very comfortable and quite not noisy at all anywhere.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Was a fantastic stay, new decor in rooms, greet food, and friendly staff! Will be going back,,, Oh 100% smoke free casino, I didn't have to smell like an ash tray the whole time there... If you want a great time, no smoke, and a great property you have found it.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MidwestTracking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Finally, a casino where one can breathe. We enjoyed the friendly staff, slots, food, rooms and common areas which are all excellent. Palace Casino is the best and was highly recommended by friends and family who told us we would be happy with our choice. We did not go to any other Biloxi Casinos because this casino had everything we wanted. Thanks to the excellent employees at The Palace who were all attentive and efficient and kind. We will be back.

Room Tip: We had a king size bed with an excellent view. Very quiet and comfortable on the eighth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveltime252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Beautiful remodeled rooms but that's it. Noise from halls and between rooms is not muffled at all by sound proofing. Couldn't even hear the person at the reservation desk for extremely loud music. Buffet has tougher than shoe leather beef, stale rolls, chicken so dried out we couldn't eat it and basically most food is terribly spicy. This buffet is definitely over priced for no quality food. Would not ever go back here. A smoke free hotel such as this is their only selling point in my opinion.

Room Tip: The bay view room we had did offer a nice option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Food was good at the buffet. Rooms were nice and clean. Table games were good, just needed a few more quarter slots in lieu of so many penny slots. Very friendly laid back atmosphere. I thoroughly enjoyed myself. Smoke free yippee!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
2.2 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
1.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
3.0 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
4.8 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#10 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Casino Resort

Property: Palace Casino Resort
Address: 158 Howard Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530-4744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palace Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Casino Resort is the only smoke free casino on the Mississippi Gulf Coast and the premiere destination for luxurious accommodations, superior guest service and endless excitement. Nestled along the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Biloxi’s Back Bay, the resort offers newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with stunning views, award winning restaurants, non-stop gaming, championship golf at The Preserve Golf Club and amazing amenities to complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotel.de and Hotwire so you can book your Palace Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Biloxi
Palace Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing