We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Loved it"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Palace Casino Resort
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“"Loved it"”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We come to Biloxi alot and have stayed at different casinos. The Palace is great.. Smoke free.. Friendly.. Clean and close to everything! The new rooms are amazing they remind me of Hard Rock without the smoke smell. The only negative is the table game attendants ( roulette) are dull and boring.. If they were more excited and fun they might keep people playing longer!! There were 2 fun ones .. Stephanie and Judy!! We will be back and will stay at the Palace!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank petlover13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    263
    65
    37
    31
See reviews for
165
431
43
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
117 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

That may seem surprising for a destination with a Hard Rock and the Beau Rivage, but I will be returning to this property before any of the others. I recently stayed at this property for a night in late March 2013, due to the fact that I stayed here years ago (pre-renovation, 2007) and for the price at that time I was not disappointed, so I figured I would go for it again to save money. This was one of those decisions you brag about as a hidden gem, from the moment we checked in with free champagne, I knew this was the right choice. The staff was incredibly nice. The smoke free casino was a major hit with me and my fiancee, it was so nice to enjoy some gaming without smelling like an ashtray. The rooms were remodeled and had a contemporary feel and were very clean. The bathroom, while small, was well done and modern. I felt the casino also had a newer/trendier decor than the Beau for sure. It also wasn't over crowded. If you are looking to have a great experience in Biloxi, do yourself a favor and stay here, you'll save at least $100 off the avg rate at the Beau and at least $200 off the avg rate at the Hard Rock... If you really need to go to those places, take a cab. You won't regret coming back to your clean modern room and smoke free casino at night. However, I'd recommend just staying and utilizing the casino/bars/restaurants at the Palace, I would put the casino up against any on the coast. Check out the sports bar, Contact, it offered all the TVs you could imagine. My one regret is we got back from a concert too late to experience Mignons for a drink. It was around 11:45 PM on a Saturday, wish they had stayed open until 1 or so on the weekend (I was happy to contribute more money to the property), but that did not sour my experience. I hope they keep their prices reasonable at this property because I would like to return as soon as I can.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeffv216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I chose the Palace Hotel for my gambling trip because it's the only non smoking hotel in the area. The rooms was recently renovated and I had a great view of the Gulf of Mexico. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. The bathroom was average size but, very modern. The casino was fun with good service with free drinks. The buffet was an amazing culinary experience. I ate at the buffet breakfast and lunch in different days. Plenty of food, different varieties, great taste. Check in was fast. There is a Hopper stop right in front of the lobby.
Overall, my experience at the Palace was excellent and I would definitely book it again.

  • Liked — Non smoking hotel
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank 11Gladness11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN, and not a hint of cigarette SMOKE! If you are looking to have a fun visit in a Casino and not leave smelling like an ash tray; look no further. Check in was fast and the complimentary champagne was a great way to kick off the afternoon. The rooms are recently renovated and are very modern and clean. The buffet was overwhelming and delicious, and the fried chicken could quite possibly be the best we ever had. I tripled my money on a wheel of fortune machine, and will return to this Casino in the very near future. Be sure to get your players card prior to visiting the buffet to receive a discount.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rtparadox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

This was our second trip to Palace Casino Resort in Biloxi (see Nov. 1, 2012 review). The newly renovated rooms were impressive. We enjoyed the beautiful spacious room with the great view (worth spending the additional $20) and the wonderful comfortable bed. Kudos to the floor staffer, for his immediate response to the report of cigarette smoke smell. Customer service at front desk was less than expected is the reason my overall rating is not higher. Front desk at check in was friendly and welcoming, but the next morning attitudes were different (stood there for assistance, but ignored...not even a will be with you shortly). One person on the phone, one helping a customer and another two having conversation with each other. We will be back and highly recommend staying at the Palace Casino Resort.

Room Tip: Highly recommend paying the additional cost for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lillian, Al.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

It is very very nice to not smell like stale cigarette smoke at the end of the night. I wouldn't call it a fancy gaudy casino like some of the others and to me that is a good thing. We enjoyed our stay recently and will return for sure. I highly recommend a stay at the Palace.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My stay at the Palace was by far the best hotel stay I ever had!! From the time my boyfriend and i pulled up we were greeted by the helfpul valet staff. Upon checking in, the front desk attendents were so nice!! Then to top it off we received complimentary champange and fresh cut strawberries( grapes/ honeydew) and assorted cheese from the hostess in the lobby..very impressive. After making it to our room we found it to be simply fantastic decor..and to top it off my request to have happy birthday balloons/ gourmet chocolates/ birthday card to be placed in the room for my boyfriend's birthday was honored( which i had called earlier in the week to request).so much thanks to the hotel mgmt and staff for honoring my request..my boyfriend was surprised and happy and i was happy:) Also I looovvvee that this is a non- smoking casino..i could actually breath w/o choking on smoke lol...a big plus in my book:) Lastly we ate the breakfast buffet the day of check out and it was sooo good! Then my boyfriend wanted to get a nap in before we got on the road, so i called the front desk and they honored us with a hour later checkout..I could not have asked for a better stay and such great customer service!! We visit the Coast about 4 times a year and will definitely stay here again and again:)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SalinaMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
2.1 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
1.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
3.0 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#8 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Casino Resort

Property: Palace Casino Resort
Address: 158 Howard Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530-4744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palace Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Casino Resort is the only smoke free casino on the Mississippi Gulf Coast and the premiere destination for luxurious accommodations, superior guest service and endless excitement. Nestled along the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Biloxi’s Back Bay, the resort offers newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with stunning views, award winning restaurants, non-stop gaming, championship golf at The Preserve Golf Club and amazing amenities to complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Palace Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Biloxi
Palace Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing