We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You are treated like royalty at the Palace Casino Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Palace Casino Resort
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“You are treated like royalty at the Palace Casino Resort”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We are the repeat of clients at this hotel. Believe me, one visit gets you hooked. I am actually hardly gambling, but hubby loves the tables. Going there to a smoke free environment, posh clean rooms, great food and professional staff is what brings us back. This hotel stans above and beyond the others on Beach Drive area, MS. Sorry to say, but even the hotshot hotels with the commercial names barely compare to the overall environment. You are just lost in the crowd there. Go and stay there and mention my name. LOL! Oh and the renovations are no big deal. They aren't making sounds during sleepy time. What the hexk are you doing in your rooms during the day? Get out of that room for godness sake. You are on vacation!

Room Tip: Your money goes farther here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tallahasean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    264
    67
    35
    32
See reviews for
171
439
43
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (247)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotel is generally a very good value for the price.

Pros: Service was excellent, which included swift check in and a knowledgeable and friendly staff. The fact that the facility is non-smoking, as others have pointed out, was welcome and made for a pleasant casino experience. Rooms were large, the bed was fairly comfortable, and common areas in the hotel have been renovated recently.

Cons: The sheets on the beds were a little scratchy and the TV is an old CRT, the casino is relatively small, and the facility is set off a bit from most other casinos in the area. As for the rooms, the hotel is in the process of renovating the rooms, so any small complaints about the room should be remedied soon.

All in all, a very good value. The hotel is nicer than the price suggests.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Monroe86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Wonderful place to stay large clean rooms and nice views of the Gulf of Mexico. exceptional people in all areas of the hotel. We LOVE to stay here. Clean rooms nice new casino floor. The food is really good and you really don't have to leave the hotel/casino at all if you don't want to. We come down every winter for a week and we really like staying here.

Room Tip: We prefer to face the Isle of Capri and get the Gulf view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KAYCEE50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greentown
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

made reservation via phone, was warned about room construction being done on 11th floor during day. Checked in and was impressed about decor, smoke free and great buffet first night albeit $20 bucks a head. next morning at 6:48 am drilling right above us (6th floor) woke us all up. When mentioned to front desk that night that I hoped it wouldn't happen the next morning, they said they didn't know where they were working but put you in rooms away from where they are working. hmm, sounds like a contradiction. any way next morning, they didn't start till 8am. no free $$ when you sign up for players card and casino kinda smaller compared to others. also not beachfront and pool outdoor and kinda out of way. take elevator to 3rd floor, walk down whole hallway, out door to roof walkway, in another door, down elevator and you're in the outdoor pool area. wow, you need a map.

Room Tip: next time probably would choose a different casino, probably hardrock...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank raperlak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrero, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The property is lovely, check in was easy, employees nice and room nice. I brought my mother there for her 68th birthday as a treat to get away for some relaxation. Noted on my reservation that we wanted a quiet room. When we checked in, the front desk warned there was construction but only during daylight hours. We planned to be gaming so that did not seem to be an issue. However, after gaming until 11PM and not going to bed until midnight, the last thing I expected was a 6AM wake-up call with hammers banging and either drills or screws going into metal beams of the building. I called the front desk and she smugly said that i was told at check-in there was construction. I told her that 6AM is not a reasonable time for this to occur and she said they have no control over when construction starts. Got no where with her and the noise continued. I called the manager when she got in at 11AM and she just kept telling me it is on the reservation site and we were told at check in and echoed that they have NO CONTROL over when construction starts.
It is very sad that the hotel management can not control the comfort of their guest by making contractors that they are paying for, begin working at maybe 8AM or do quiet things until 8AM.
It makes me sad that they have this attitude because i was excited about the No Smoking casino and was looking forward to a return trip until this wake up call and lack of management concern of the matter.
Until they get better management, I would have to recommend you find another place to lodge if you plan on sleeping past 6AM. I did see someone else report a similar issue here starting much earlier. I guess i was lucky they waited until 6.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CelesteDLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Thank you Palace Casino Resort for a great weekend!! Everything was top notch, and everybody I came in contact with from start to finish made me feel very welcome. Hope to visit again soon :) Employees that really stood out was Eric Bellman and Troy on the PBX.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WOLFE81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevil, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Had a great time at the updated Palace Casino. The rooms are the same, but big improvements to lobby and casino! Golf is great in the area. Preserve is the best course in my opinion. Grand Bear at a close second.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ericcrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
2.1 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
1.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
3.0 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#1 of 47 in Biloxi
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
4.8 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
Beau Rivage Resort & Casino Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Casino Resort

Property: Palace Casino Resort
Address: 158 Howard Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530-4744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#2 Luxury Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palace Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Casino Resort is the only smoke free casino on the Mississippi Gulf Coast and the premiere destination for luxurious accommodations, superior guest service and endless excitement. Nestled along the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Biloxi’s Back Bay, the resort offers newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with stunning views, award winning restaurants, non-stop gaming, championship golf at The Preserve Golf Club and amazing amenities to complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Palace Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Biloxi
Palace Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing