We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Another great week!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Casino Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Palace Casino Resort
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kevil, Kentucky
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Another great week!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Had a great time at the updated Palace Casino. The rooms are the same, but big improvements to lobby and casino! Golf is great in the area. Preserve is the best course in my opinion. Grand Bear at a close second.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ericcrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    245
    58
    33
    30
See reviews for
149
388
35
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Let me first say that the best way to judge anyplace is when they are busy. We stayed at the Palace on January 2nd. They were not very busy. I picked the Palace for one reason--- they are smoke free. Upon arrival, I was pleasantly surprised by the look of the building inside and out. We were greeted by the valet who made sure our luggage was immediately taken care of. The lobby had a modern classy look. Check in was a breeze. Our room was clean, well decorated and good size. The beds were comfortable. We met some old friends for dinner and chose Mignons Steak House inside the hotel. We started out with drinks at the bar and then moved to the restaurant. The bar tender made a great martini and just the way I like it. The food was also done to perfection. We all had some form of steak . While a bit pricey,everyone commented how great their meal was. We were having such a good time that we looked up to find that the place was closed but no one tried to get us out of the restaurant. We then moved over to the casino for a little blackjack. The dealers were great -- very friendly and we won enough to pay for the room.
The next morning my wife and I were getting ready to get on the road and when I tried to make coffee and the coffee maker did not work---- I called the front desk and within 10 minutes we had a new coffee maker , another example of their great service . I could go on and on, but suffice to say that all the employees that we encountered went the extra mile to make sure we were having an excellent experience. I highly recommend the Palace to anyone who is visiting Biloxi.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We spent Christmas in Biloxi and were pleasantly surprised on how friendly and nice everyone was. Our trip to the Palace Casino did not disappoint. Walter a Valet was the first person that greeted us. We were trying to fasten a new travel bag to my walker and were having a hard time. He walked over to us from a distance and asked if we needed help. Needless to say he proceeded to fix it for us. Then I had trouble with my slot machine. Anthony (TRIPLE A) helped me immediately. Kind, smart and efficient. Gold stars to these employees. I didn't win any money, but went away happy. Thank you most sincerely.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 77Bingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Palace for our anniversary in Dec. the service was excellent and everybody was very friendly. We had balloons and champagne waiting on us in the room at arrival! You could tell the hotel had been completely renovated. It appeared like a new, upscale casino inside. The dealers were friendly, buffet was great, and smoke free was the best. We would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slo831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, fl
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Very disdapointed= the regular lunch buffets are EXCELLENT- Christmas was Horrible.
Crabs legs were very salty and laying in briwn water till another chef came on and changed the water, Prime rib was tough, raw and the ends were large lumps that were dry. turkey was thick sliced in a pan and brownish colored from sitting out. briskette was left overs at best.
Wrote many great reviews on this lunch buffet but do your self a favor and save your money on Holidays. Wanted to ask for refund but people were in line and dint want to cause a scene.
Stayed at the hotel dec. 24, and 25th rooms always clean and safe. stay at least once a month.
Think the chefs were overwelmed and didnt taste their food. worst of all NO RIBS@!they have the BEST in Biloxi!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trikers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We did not stay at this facility but would in a heartbeat based on the afternoon we spent in the casino. No, we were not winners, so that didn't influence this review. This place wreaks of class! It is absolutely beautiful plus it is smoke-free. The casino has a very spacious feeling as it has wide aisles between the slots etc. I would have no problem making a reservation at this resort based on the few hours we were here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rknee46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

We went to the Palace Casino Buffet a few days ago and man was I impressed! The Casino itself is right near the water and there's a beautiful view even from just the parking-ramp. The casino itself is really classy looking (and for all of you non-smokers the whole casino is non smoking) and the room that the buffet is in is gorgeous. Everything we ate was excellent (other than the cornbread stuffing, that was really salty). The collard greens were so good I kept going up for more, the crawfish pie was good, the catfish almost melted in my mouth, the prime rib was exceptional, even the rolls were wonderful. We're in town for a couple more weeks and will be going back again. Probably for lunch though, dinner is $22 dollars a person and while it's worth it, it's kind of a lot for a girl like me. The lunch buffet is around $12 a person, that's more my speed :-)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
2.2 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
1.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
3.0 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
5.6 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Casino Resort

Property: Palace Casino Resort
Address: 158 Howard Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530-4744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palace Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Casino Resort is the only smoke free casino on the Mississippi Gulf Coast and the premiere destination for luxurious accommodations, superior guest service and endless excitement. Nestled along the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Biloxi’s Back Bay, the resort offers newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with stunning views, award winning restaurants, non-stop gaming, championship golf at The Preserve Golf Club and amazing amenities to complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotel.de, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Palace Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Biloxi
Palace Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing