We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for football!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Casino Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Palace Casino Resort
Ranked #3 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New Orleans
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fun for football!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Enjoy that it is non smoking!! Don't smell like an ashtray and have to breath in everyone else's second hand smoke!

Very clean and well decorated!

Casino and restaurant staff very friendly!

$4 cup of coffee not a good bargin :(

Loved watching the game in the sports lounge.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Rascal73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    434
    246
    58
    33
    30
See reviews for
150
388
35
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pearland, Texas
Level Contributor
144 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Didn't know what to expect, but the price was right. The room was beautifully appointed and spacious. Great night's sleep on comfy mattress. Although people recommend the bay view for just a few more $$$, we had a great view without the extra $$$. I love the smoke-free environment in the hotel and casino--so fresh and clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincent, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We are currently in the middle of our second stay here at the Palace Casino. My husband had to come to Biloxi for work and I decided to tag along. I checked this place out online (tripadvisor & urbanspoon for the restaurants) and we decided this was the place for us. The room prices were great and being so close to the bay adds to the beauty. We played a few slots last time and was a regular at Stacked Grill. I wasn't a huge fan of the buffet because I just can't justify the price for the amount of food I would eat. For half the price you can eat at Stacked and be waited on AND I still wasn't able to finish all my food. So, that was a few weeks ago. We found out that he had to come back down here so we called and were able to stay here again. He goes and works all day but I am here alone. Safety is a major issue for me and I feel as safe as can be here at the Palace. If you stay at the hotel, you have to have a key for the elevator and it will only go to your floor. Nice and safe. Oh, and the people that work here are so freaking nice! Everyone! Being Smoke-free was the icing on a wonderful trip cake. Almost forgot, the beds and pillows are heavenly!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amyorainbow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We completely enjoyed our stay at the Palace this past week. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms/pool/fitness center. We ate at Stackables Grill; it was delicious and reasonable. The slots and the blackjack tables were kind to us....we had a great time and almost
broke even. Best part was the non-smoking, clean atmosphere and the exceptional staff...just lovely people who made our stay a joy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CentFLPeggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Hotel is very lovely and smoke-free which is wonderful for non-smokers.. the slots were extremely tight and sucked all of our money up within an hour. At least some places give you money to keep playing...but not a dime!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whit0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

As others have mentioned, the smoke-free casino is probably the best part of this hotel; it was wonderful! We had no issue with the slots payoff being any worse than the other casinos. We did not eat at the buffet (just too much food for us) but we did eat at the Stackables Grill which was ok - and better suited to our appetites! The 'incentives' for new players club members are not as good at this casino as they are at some of the others. The pool area was very nice, although it is a bit awkward to get to it. The rooms were very nice and clean -- no complaints at all. You can, however, hear sounds quite well from other rooms, as someone else noted. It wasn't particularly crowded when we were there so it was not too much of an issue for us. The hotel offers very good rates during the week which is nice if you can be flexible with your travel dates..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rstls_Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

It was such a pleasure to be in a totally smoke free atmosphere. The food was very good and the staff that we had dealings with could not have been any nicer or more helpful. Doing well at the slots made it even more enjoyable. We will return some time soon.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
2.2 mi away
IP Casino Resort Spa - Biloxi
1.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Biloxi
3.0 mi away
White House Hotel
White House Hotel
#2 of 46 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 stars 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
5.6 mi away
Treasure Bay Casino and Hotel
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palace Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palace Casino Resort

Property: Palace Casino Resort
Address: 158 Howard Ave, Biloxi, MS 39530-4744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Biloxi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Biloxi
#4 Family Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palace Casino Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palace Casino Resort is the only smoke free casino on the Mississippi Gulf Coast and the premiere destination for luxurious accommodations, superior guest service and endless excitement. Nestled along the beautiful Gulf of Mexico and Biloxi’s Back Bay, the resort offers newly renovated hotel rooms and suites with stunning views, award winning restaurants, non-stop gaming, championship golf at The Preserve Golf Club and amazing amenities to complement your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Palace Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palace Hotel Biloxi
Palace Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing