We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Edgewater Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Edgewater Inn
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Brandon, Mississippi, United States
1 review
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This is a very nice low key spot to stay in Biloxi. Was perfect for a small family weekend vacation. The room was nice and clean and the staff was VERY NICE AND HELPFUL. What I mean by "low key" is that we didn't spend a stupid amount of money for a "NAME" hotel that has all the flashing lights and crap they offer that you don't use anyways. Glad we found a GREAT place to stay right across the street from the beach and in walking distance to plenty of food places and casinos. Also love the fact that the people running this place seemed to be down right home town type people and they spoke ENGLISH and were not from another country. Sorry, but you don't find nice quaint little motels or Inns like this much anymore without it being run or managed by people that seem to care!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    14
    17
    6
    11
See reviews for
31
29
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Trish the manager is so awesome. The staff was friendly and the cleanliness of the motel is very impressing. I would recommend The Edgewater Inn for a wonderful stay. My friend and I are hosting a bridal shower there in one of the beautiful meeting rooms and we are just so excited about it. The staff members are so helpful and we felt relieved after leaving knowing that we chose the perfect place for the bridal shower in August.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LArbuthnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

After our first night's stay at Edgewater, we asked to make a change in our rooms because our son who was active duty in the USAF had to go back for training and couldn't complete his stay in a separate reserved room. The manager and her staff, without hesitation, refunded his unused nights and upgraded our room to a suite to accommodate a friend. She and her staff went above and beyond to help us out. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlctbc04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wv
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is a affordable motel right across the street from the
gulf and the owners treat you like family. They have a great place it is clean and well stocked. The owner will tell you all about the area and will tell you of great places to eat. We stayed a week at the motel and could not find anything wrong. The weather was hot and dry and we went everywhere on the gulf coast. There is a Waffle House right at the location and have great food.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ramjabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellville
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Great friendly staff. Clean and beach accessible. We just walked across the street to go for a swim. Great seafood restaurants were within a few miles. Close to shopping and a movie theater. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edgeinn, Manager at Edgewater Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
I want to say thank-you for your great review on the Edgewater Inn. We look forward to your return trip to the coast and to the Edgewater Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Very nice place !! Clean rooms and awesome service !! Had a great stay ! Thanks edgewater inn !! This is a very nice hotel !! Close to beaches and restaurants !! We had a great time ! Would recommend for anyone going to Biloxi !

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolThomason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edgeinn, Manager at Edgewater Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
I want to say thank-you for Recommend theEdgewater Inn. We look forward to you return trip to the coast and to the Edgewater Inn
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

First, this is not a fancy hotel, but our room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the hotel was located right across from the beach and centrally located near other attractions. Second of importance to us was that they are pet friendly as we traveled with our german shepherd. We had a very overall pleasant stay and would stay again. Highly recommend. We stayed during the first week of May 2013.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
#21 of 46 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Biloxi
Super 8 Biloxi
#35 of 46 in Biloxi
3.0 of 5 stars 652 reviews
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Biloxi
Quality Inn Biloxi
#19 of 46 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Biloxi
Holiday Inn Biloxi
#20 of 46 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Inn

Property: Edgewater Inn
Address: 1936 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531-5210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Edgewater Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotwire, Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Edgewater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Hotel Biloxi
Edgewater Motel Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing