We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“We were extremely impressed with the cleanliness of this hotel, and the manager and staff were extremely accommodating.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Edgewater Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Edgewater Inn
Ranked #24 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We were extremely impressed with the cleanliness of this hotel, and the manager and staff were extremely accommodating.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

After our first night's stay at Edgewater, we asked to make a change in our rooms because our son who was active duty in the USAF had to go back for training and couldn't complete his stay in a separate reserved room. The manager and her staff, without hesitation, refunded his unused nights and upgraded our room to a suite to accommodate a friend. She and her staff went above and beyond to help us out. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlctbc04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    19
    18
    9
    11
See reviews for
36
33
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
wv
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is a affordable motel right across the street from the
gulf and the owners treat you like family. They have a great place it is clean and well stocked. The owner will tell you all about the area and will tell you of great places to eat. We stayed a week at the motel and could not find anything wrong. The weather was hot and dry and we went everywhere on the gulf coast. There is a Waffle House right at the location and have great food.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ramjabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Great friendly staff. Clean and beach accessible. We just walked across the street to go for a swim. Great seafood restaurants were within a few miles. Close to shopping and a movie theater. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edgeinn, Manager at Edgewater Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
I want to say thank-you for your great review on the Edgewater Inn. We look forward to your return trip to the coast and to the Edgewater Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Very nice place !! Clean rooms and awesome service !! Had a great stay ! Thanks edgewater inn !! This is a very nice hotel !! Close to beaches and restaurants !! We had a great time ! Would recommend for anyone going to Biloxi !

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolThomason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edgeinn, Manager at Edgewater Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
I want to say thank-you for Recommend theEdgewater Inn. We look forward to you return trip to the coast and to the Edgewater Inn
Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

First, this is not a fancy hotel, but our room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the hotel was located right across from the beach and centrally located near other attractions. Second of importance to us was that they are pet friendly as we traveled with our german shepherd. We had a very overall pleasant stay and would stay again. Highly recommend. We stayed during the first week of May 2013.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

As someone who loves the ocean view, the Hotel offers great views of the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico, and the boardwalk is just across the street. Live Oaks abound. Great Location. Seafood, The Mississippi Gulf Coast, Ocean Springs, and the Coliseum are all short drives. Too many more local restaurants, and hot locations to mention. Clean Spacious Rooms with mattresses comparable to higher star hotels. Easy parking. All the expected amenities for the price. Not a screaming bargain, but I feel the great staff delivered for the rate of stay, just a bit on the high $$$ side for post Katrina and BP Mississippi.

The Stokes Family

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheLandVyking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, Louisiana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

first the pros: close to coliseum, which is why we went to Biloxi. Clean room. Courteous staff. Location overall was good-beach, casino, resturants in walking distance. Clean pool and hot tub. The only negatives were that there was no breakfast of any sort and I expected a little more for $99 a night. The room was very basic. I would stay there again but I might try something a little more economical because I don't think there would be a big difference.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank jts25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edgeinn, Manager at Edgewater Inn, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
I want to say thank-you for your review on the Edgewater Inn. We do offer 4 types of rooms to choice from here at Edgewater Inn. I am sorry that you felt like that it was too pricey. I would like a little more information on your visit. Please feel free to contact me

Thanks
Trish Adamic
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Biloxi
Quality Inn Biloxi
#21 of 47 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
#20 of 47 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Biloxi
Holiday Inn Biloxi
#22 of 47 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
Gulfport Beachfront Hotel
#26 of 47 in Biloxi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Inn

Property: Edgewater Inn
Address: 1936 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531-5210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Edgewater Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Edgewater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Hotel Biloxi
Edgewater Motel Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing