We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not too good”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Buffet at the Isle Casino
Ranked #119 of 235 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Batavia, Illinois
Level Contributor
109 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“not too good”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We have not eaten here before and I wish I would have kept it that way. With all the choices around this is not the place to go. The crablegs were some of the smallest and wettest I have seen, the beef way overcooked. The desserts looked ok, but when the topping came off the Mississippi Mud Pie in one piece, I knew it was going to be old. This was dissapointing, as the other casinos offer a similar priced buffet. I should have stayed at the Grand as I looked theirs over before

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mustachemark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    12
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“GoOd FoOd!”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Ate here twice on our trip...once for breakfast and once for dinner. Had buy one get one free coupons, so it was a great deal for us. It's not fancy but the food was really good!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jhawkkarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
190 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Super wait staff, alright food.”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We ate here on Thursday. 2 or 3 days a week, seniors (over 50), eat 2 for l. Now, you can't beat feeding two adults for $8.00! It wasn't bad, either. Gumbo was delicious, had baked & fried chicken, boiled shrimp, overdone roast, salad bar, potato bar, a few Chinese items, clams, lots of good desserts, too. Our waitress, Kwan, was fabulous! Wow, she was so attentive, constantly refilling drinks and clearing away plates, a true gem. No complaints, especially for the value.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodieLuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Isle Casino Buffet, Biloxi”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

YUK!!
Our visit for dinner on Aug 16.
Family of 5: 2 adults and 3 kids ages 9 to 6. All pay the same price! We spent $80 bucks for dinner at the Isle Casino buffet. My husband ate the spider crab legs. I had some shrimp coctails and ribs. The kids ate some mash potatoes and other items from the salad bar. The cooked vegetables were horrible. It was spongy and soaked with water. The fried shrimp was dried and hard. the soups were salty and just tasted really bad. Small selection of bad food. The desert bar was terrible as well. I found a cream cheese slice that is decent. We decided to get second and it was all gone! The ice-cream machine was out of order.
Would never go back!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank netcoupon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
131 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“THE BEST THING ABOUT THE ISLE OF CAPRI”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Everything was delicious. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us. One of the wait staff even went back to the kitchen and got strawberries for my 18 month old niece. All six of us thoroughly enjoyed our meal.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank decoho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Buffet at the Isle Casino also viewed

 

Been to The Buffet at the Isle Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing