We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Upscale Bar Atmosphere”

Mignon's Steaks & Seafood
Reserve with OpenTable
Mignon's Steaks & Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 231 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Myrtle Street
Description: Mignon's Steaks & Seafood, the Mississippi Gulf Coast's premiere fine dining restaurant, is dedicated to creating an enchanting meal with unparalleled attention to detail, extraordinary service, and delectable cuisine, sure to please even the most discriminating palate. Mignon's is the only Mississippi Gulf Coast restaurant to have received both, Wine Enthusiast magazine's Award of Distinction and Wine Spectator magazine's Award of Excellence, for seven consecutive years. Make plans to experience extraordinary dining at Mignon's Steak & Seafood, open for dinner every Wednesday through Sunday. Dress code: Business casual to dressy.
Port Neches, Texas, United States
1 review
“Great Upscale Bar Atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

We have stayed at the Palace Casino Resort several times this year and especially enjoy the Bar and Staff outside of Mignon's Steak and Seafood. Our bartender, Gina, is the best...she is friendly and consistantly mixes great drinks. She can mix anything, we were amazed at her knowledge and skills. My wife and I always enjoy the atmosphere, the staff and customers are aways friendly...this is a great relaxing destination.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    17
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alabaster, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely DELICIOUS!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

This placed served the best calamari and steak we've ever eaten! I can't wait to eat here again. The price was fine for everything except the crab legs. Don't know how they tasted since I didn't order, but they must be out of this world at $95.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

This review will cover two visits during the month of June. My first comment is: Why do they keep this place such a secret? The décor was elegant and the service was absolutely the very best. I had steak both times and the complete meals were fantastic. Both servers provided outstanding service which I think one expects at such a place. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoHorsesGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic dinner!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Every trip down to Biloxi, we like to splurge for dinner one night. This usually means eating at one of the casino's nicer restaurants. We'd never been to the Palace's Mignons before, so decided to give it a shot. I did see on a tourism website that they were currently offering a Prix Fixe Dinner for $35, which included an appetizer, and entrée and a dessert. The menu choice for this special was limited. You had you choice of 3 appetizers, 3 entrees and 3 desserts. But what was there was perfect for us. Dinner started with a serving of bread, with 2 types of butter. The bread was so soft and tasty, and the butters were very good. For appetizers, my wife chose the greek salad, and I chose the tomato bisque. Both were excellent. They surprised us between the appetizer and entrée with a service of pineapple sorbet with a little champagne. It was great. For the entrée, we both went with the fillet, with pink and green peppercorns, and some type of demi glace, service with potatoes and decorated with banana chips (pic shown below). This was absolutely FANTASTIC! And, it was a big fillet, not what I was expecting from the specials menu. To finish off the meal, we both chose the tiramisu for dessert. Again, it was great. We left stuffed, and my wife was upset that she couldn't eat all her steak, and our hotel room had no refrigerator to keep the leftovers. Oh yeah, service was fantastic through the entire meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bobbysbackup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“BEST RESTAURANT ON THE MISSISSIPPI GULF COAST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Mignon's, at The Palace Resort and Casino, is the best restaurant on the Mississippi Gulf Coast. Everything on the menu is truly outstanding, but my favorites are the Colossal Crab cocktail, the chopped salad, fried spinach, eggplant Napoleon, and any of their fish entrees. You can't go wrong with anything on the menu!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank JBE12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mignon's Steaks & Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Mignon's Steaks & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing