We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great food and service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sakura Restaurant and Sushi Bar

Sakura Restaurant and Sushi Bar
Ranked #97 of 218 Restaurants in Biloxi
Price range: $5 - $45
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Casual modern decor with great friendly staff serving the best japanese food in the gulf coast. Specializes in unique tasty sushi rolls. Our highly experienced Chefs will prepare and serve your meal before your very own eyes. Private room available for parties. Catering is also available.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Family and I went to eat Hibachi for dinner. Service was awesome and the food was even better. Had a great family outing! Sushi was wonderful! All around a great place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cherigabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new orleans usa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“fantastic sushi!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We were attracted to this restaurant by TripAdvisor reviews. I'm glad we went! We are pretty discriminating about sushi and so we were intrigued to try Sakura. We had a light lunch there, just the Ron and Tim rolls. They were super! Both the texture (a little crunchy) and flavor (one mild, the other a bit spicy) were excellent! The sushi at Sakura was as good as our favorite place in New Orleans, and that's a high standard! Bravo! And thanks to Louie (chef).

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank barrynola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gautier, Mississippi
Level Contributor
281 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Not their usual greatness.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stopped for lunch and had sushi, sashimi and a chicken entree. Service was 100%. The lady never stopped. While their ginger dressing is our favorite in the whole world, they should invest in a "salad spinner". Wet. The restaurant and the spicy tuna roll have been remodeled. I don't care about the building but don't mess with the sushi. Still 1,000 times better than the "other place" down the road.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gtonic63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Ron&Rob!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

I've been dining here for about five years. It's my go to place for spot on sushi. I would suggest the Ron and Rob rolls.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nrntvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
122 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Do the Ron Roll!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

WOW was the first thing that came to my mind, when i saw that delicious sushi that just arrived on my table. We ordered California rolls, etc, but the best of them all was the Ron Roll! WOW this is good! SO tasty, i could have eat a whole plate of them alone!

Great staff, nice food, im coming back, just for the Ron Roll!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakura Restaurant and Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Sakura Restaurant and Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing