We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ron&Rob!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sakura Restaurant and Sushi Bar

Sakura Restaurant and Sushi Bar
Ranked #97 of 219 Restaurants in Biloxi
Price range: $5 - $45
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Casual modern decor with great friendly staff serving the best japanese food in the gulf coast. Specializes in unique tasty sushi rolls. Our highly experienced Chefs will prepare and serve your meal before your very own eyes. Private room available for parties. Catering is also available.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Ron&Rob!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

I've been dining here for about five years. It's my go to place for spot on sushi. I would suggest the Ron and Rob rolls.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nrntvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    6
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
122 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Do the Ron Roll!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

WOW was the first thing that came to my mind, when i saw that delicious sushi that just arrived on my table. We ordered California rolls, etc, but the best of them all was the Ron Roll! WOW this is good! SO tasty, i could have eat a whole plate of them alone!

Great staff, nice food, im coming back, just for the Ron Roll!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Martin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
248 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Lunch ok. Great value. Nice owner.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The carpet needs cleaning, the salmon was a little fishy, the mocchi was a little pricey, but everything else was great. my 4 yr old ordered the lunch bento chicken. They held the teriyaki sauce on the side. It was perfect. The miso was nice and I hear the sushi is excellent. I would go back if the carpet was cleaned.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank thejettsetters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“best sushi on Coast/very fresh/clean & great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

You will NOT be sorry when you dine there. Ron Rosll, Tropical rolls are excellent as is the baked Jodie special served in seashell.(it is a wonderful scallop dish!) Their combination rice is great too!! We go there at LEAST once a week!!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dalto27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
212 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Great lunch value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

This small restaurant serves a very good Asian lunch with above average food. Service is very friendly. Clean

Helpful?
Thank martinibill7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakura Restaurant and Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Sakura Restaurant and Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing