We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beach View”
Review of Shaggy's

Shaggy's
Ranked #13 of 239 Restaurants in Biloxi
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Shaggy's is a fun, beach, laid back restaurant with locations on Biloxi Beach, Pass Harbor, Gulfport Beach and Pensacola Beach. The menu is creative fun food with great choices for almost anyone. Looking for the perfect place to hang out or kick back. Come to the water and bring your vacation to dinner with you.
Clinton, Mississippi, United States
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Beach View”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Shaggy's is a lot of fun! Sit out side whenever possible. We've been there twice, this time left a little to be desired. We always get the special, swimming yesterday, dinner tonight. The out door bar is fun, and you can always stroll the beach while waiting on a table.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,853 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    961
    528
    238
    83
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great burger”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

We went here off the recommendation from our hotel, the burgers were really large and very good. We will gladly go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kaerae1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Good food !!”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Would recommend eating here. The atmosphere is fantastic. Love sitting and just watching the water. I had the shrimp basket and it was excellent, (except slaw was not good and hushpuppies over cooked), and husband had the fish tacos and he loved them. He agreed my slaw was bad tasting also. We shared the queso and that was delicious. Shaggy's was recommended by the shrimping boat deck hand so we tried it and we're glad we did. Waiter was great and service (monday after lunch time), was great. Next time in area will go back.

Helpful?
Thank jweith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“By Accident”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We were on our way to Biloxi from New Orleans and wanted to grab a bite to eat before hitting the Casinos. We saw Shaggy's and thought it looked interesting so we stopped for lunch. Glad we did. It was a great place along the ocean. The food and service were great, along with the atmosphere. I would certainly stop again and if we lived in the area we would be regulars.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank wlmanz74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
picayune
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The View is Breathtaking”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The food is okay, but this place is best for a great view & drinks. It's waterfront and you can even walk to the beach from the restaurant. The margaritas are pretty good and the staff is friendly & perky. Great place to come before a concert at the Hard Rock for some drinks. The doors are always open so I do consider this an "outside" restaurant... I like to sit outside but it does get pretty windy! Very reasonable prices!

FYI there are TWO shaggy's, one in Bay St Louis (less noisy & more family friendly)--the one in Biloxi is more noisy but the party scene being that it is closer to the casinos.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sharise s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Shaggy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing