We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy”
Review of Shaggy's

Shaggy's
Ranked #6 of 235 Restaurants in Biloxi
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Shaggy's is a fun, beach, laid back restaurant with locations on Biloxi Beach, Pass Harbor, Gulfport Beach and Pensacola Beach. The menu is creative fun food with great choices for almost anyone. Looking for the perfect place to hang out or kick back. Come to the water and bring your vacation to dinner with you.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The staff was great. Very friendly. The food was superb and all of this with a great view. Only draw back is that it is not air conditioned and it also fills up fast.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank mcf6768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,735 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    888
    506
    223
    77
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Waste of time”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Heard it was a great place to eat so we figured we would give it a try. We waited about an hour to be seated but that was expected. Once we were seated the service was terrible. Took forever for the waiter to help us and the food wasn't all that great.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LSUFan18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A lot of fun!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We had a blast at Shaggy's. The employees are very nice and friendly. We stayed there about 3 hours having drinks and talking with the bartender and other vacationers we met. This is a great place to chill out and relax. Very relaxed atmosphere right on the beach. Tons of frozen drink specialties too. If you are in the area, its a must to stop at and enjoy a drink and/or some food!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allyson K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsend, Tennessee
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great place with a view.”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Open air restaurant with friendly staff. Try the wahoo dip, can't be beat. The fish tacos are tasty! The restaurant is up on stilts so be prepared to walk up a ramp or a flight of stairs. Also many of their tables are high with bar stool chairs.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ts308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good but S-L-O-W”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My parents, husband, children, and I ate here on July 20. We checked in with the hostess at 6:25, were seated at 7:40, and began to receive our food at 8:15. If my kids had not been with us, a two hour wait for food might've been okay. As it was, this made for a very long evening. I ate some good shrimp nachos (I'd order them again), and everyone at our table was pleased with their food. Our server was nice and tried hard to be attentive with my tired, hungry children. The atmosphere is loud but fun (a wedding took place on the beach below while we were there), and I'd go back -- but not unless I had all evening to kill and wasn't actually hungry when I got there.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Shaggy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing