We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shaggy's

Shaggy's
Ranked #6 of 218 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Gluten Free Options, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Shaggy's is a fun, beach, laid back restaurant with locations on Biloxi Beach, Pass Harbor, Gulfport Beach and Pensacola Beach. The menu is creative fun food with great choices for almost anyone. Looking for the perfect place to hang out or kick back. Come to the water and bring your vacation to dinner with you.
Metairie, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

This was our first time eating at Shaggy's. We walked to the restaurant from our hotel on Mother's Day. The wait was over an hour but it was nice outside so we didn't mind too much. We had a great waitress who kept us happy and entertained while we waited and waited and waited for our entrees. Apparently our ticket had gotten "folded down" after we received our appetizer. They were actually closing up the restaurant and we still hadn't received our entrees! The food was very good though and they didn't rush us. I will definitely go back next time we're in the area!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    694
    429
    187
    66
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Biloxi, Mississippi
1 review
“Great food and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The food was great--the fish and shrimp were fresh. The view was picturesque outside, and our waitress Coco attended to every need and the general manager checked on us too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A beach bar with atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We were so happy to find something on the beach--it took some looking. Apparently, not many businesses chose to rebuild right on the beach after Katrina in 2005. But Shaggy's is the place to go for a deck, view, drinks and food. Drinks and food were great. Our waiter, Nate, was very personable and helpful.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JeffreyGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food & service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I ate here for the first time, & really enjoyed ourselves! The Cowboy burger, chicken sandwich, & white peach margaritas were amazing & our server Brandy was so friendly! Would definitely eat here again

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrsrollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Good Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Shaggy's is a pretty standard beach watering hole. Attracts a mixed crowd - young and not so young. Not too crowded during the week, but I was there in the off season. I got a table on the deck overlooking the Gulf and relaxed. Their Oyster baskets must be very good, I saw lots of them ordered, many by locals. I'm not a seafood eater but you can tell by the volume that it must be their specialty.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank svargasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Shaggy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing