We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food & service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shaggy's

Shaggy's
Ranked #6 of 220 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Gluten Free, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Shaggy's is a fun, beach, laid back restaurant with locations on Biloxi Beach, Pass Harbor, Gulfport Beach and Pensacola Beach. The menu is creative fun food with great choices for almost anyone. Looking for the perfect place to hang out or kick back. Come to the water and bring your vacation to dinner with you.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food & service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I ate here for the first time, & really enjoyed ourselves! The Cowboy burger, chicken sandwich, & white peach margaritas were amazing & our server Brandy was so friendly! Would definitely eat here again

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrsrollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    652
    416
    183
    62
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Shaggy's is a pretty standard beach watering hole. Attracts a mixed crowd - young and not so young. Not too crowded during the week, but I was there in the off season. I got a table on the deck overlooking the Gulf and relaxed. Their Oyster baskets must be very good, I saw lots of them ordered, many by locals. I'm not a seafood eater but you can tell by the volume that it must be their specialty.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank svargasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Weekend away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Visited Biloxi last weekend of April 2013, decided to give Shaggy's a try after reading the great reviews on Trip Advisor. The food fabulous & atmosphere was even greater. Was busy doing the late evenig dining, so we sat @ bar & ordered drinks. Batenders were very attentive, long island iced tea & margaurita on the rocks, yumm yumm. Will definitely visit again when in to Biloxi/Gulfport area again. Was not disappointed, thank you Shaggy's

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherman, Texas
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Best Fried Gulf Oysters!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We were driving down Biloxi Beach in a rented convertible while staying at the Beau Rivage on a weekend getaway when we spotted a little beach bar right on the beach overlooking the white sand beach. It was worth checking out if only for the great location and it had an interesting name: Shaggy's. It turned out to be a fun dining experience with a great selection of fried gulf seafood and the oysters were some of the best I have ever had. This is the kind of place you can walk in right from the beach and enjoy a cold beer and a great lunch or dinner.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mack15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level Contributor
363 reviews
245 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
“Good Bar Scene”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Great location away from the casino row. Bartenders are friendly and fast. A nice change from the Casino atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HCLBRK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Shaggy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing