We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nite Alone”
Review of Shaggy's

Shaggy's
Ranked #6 of 235 Restaurants in Biloxi
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Scenic view, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Shaggy's is a fun, beach, laid back restaurant with locations on Biloxi Beach, Pass Harbor, Gulfport Beach and Pensacola Beach. The menu is creative fun food with great choices for almost anyone. Looking for the perfect place to hang out or kick back. Come to the water and bring your vacation to dinner with you.
Carriere
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Nite Alone”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Love the deck over the beach, lively atmosphere. the food was good, I had a seafood Pasta plate but menu seemed to be small. Price was OK. A good place to go every once in awhile.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,735 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    888
    506
    223
    77
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxin and fun”
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

It would be hard to top the attention the lovely Lisa afforded my wife and I in our month in Biloxi. We fell in love with the casual atmosphere and the better than average seafood menu. A great view cool breezes and a relaxing atmosphere made it our favorite spot on the Gulf Shore. And yes. Lisa

Helpful?
Thank Enouy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

We have tried this resturant on 2 different vacations here. We were disappointed again. Food is over priced over spiced and just not that outstanding. Service is slow despite the numbers of people seen walking around with crew t shirts on. We wonder if this is a better party bar than resturant. That's ok. It just is not really for us. Much better seafood to be had elsewhere. The view is fab but the food brings it down.

Helpful?
Thank Eljbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock
Level Contributor
63 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Food and Great Service”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

My husband and I were there for Cruising the Coast and ate at Shaggy's. We ate outside right before sunset and it was beautiful. The food was good and service was good as well too!
If we go back next year, we will go there again for sure.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ScooterChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
140 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed this place! Michael was a super server., the sunset was beautiful, airplanes were landing at the airbase literally right over us, and the fresh fish sandwich was amazing! Couldn't have been happier!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Shaggy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing