We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A hidden local gem!,” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stalla

Stalla
Beau Rivage Resort and Casino, 875 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39530
1.888.952.2582
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 220 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Stalla creates just the right recipe for an evening of classic Italian food: a reasonably priced menu of gourmet selections paired with premium Italian wines and excellent, attentive service. Stalla's traditional menu, inspired by the northern Italian countryside, is reminiscent of Old World-style restaurants in New York's Little Italy. "It's a great value," says Anthony Caratozzolo, Assistant Director of Food & Beverage. "You're going to get large portions." So prepare to indulge. Enjoy staples like spaghetti and meatballs, one of five $14 brick oven pizzas, and a variety of soups and salads; or try one of Stalla's long-time favorite entree and pasta dishes: lobster ravioli, chicken parmigiana, veal piccatta and lasagna.
Ocean Springs MS USA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A hidden local gem!,”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Albeit in the back of the Beau Rivage casino gaming floor this is an oasis! An open kitchen gives a comforting aroma and vista and a taste of what's to come. Fantastic appetizers, half order pastas so you can try more and always well thought out specials. Wine prices are ok too surprisingly although they have just increased! :(

ALWAYS ask for Olivia she is phenomenal!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nickshellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    58
    17
    11
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
108 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“No complaints at all”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

This is my second review of Stalla. We ate here late, after nine so it was close to closing. We were treated very good, were not rushed and enjoyed or meal very much in a very nice relaxing atmosphere. Our server, Olivia, was a sweetheart. She was very knowledgable and helpful and made our dining experience very enjoyable. We split the antipasti platter and each had a Mixed Green Salad. Both were outstanding and splitting the platter was plenty for two especially since they bring bread and some very good dipping sauces. Highly recommend and will definitely return.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LostintheCaribbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

This was our first visit to Stalla. The restaurant is upscale and very tastefully decorated. Our servers were attentive and friendly. Bread basket is delivered with three dipping sauces-nice touch. Husband and I had the chicken parmigiana. It was served hot and was very good. Portions are way too large for me. I would like to see smaller portions available. Only drawback is you have to order pasta separately. Main dish is served with fresh green beans. We did not have room for dessert.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ladyblue90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellisville, Mississippi
1 review
“Stella @ Beau Rivage in Biloxi, MS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

It was one of the finest meals on our visit. Kristin waited our table. She made our visit most enjoyable and with the professional service that would be expected. Kristin and Stella, thanks for the outstanding meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sherre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I tried the ribeye steak They used some kind of rub on the meat. This gave the steak a great taste and was cooked perfectly. I will definitely give it another try when we are in Biloxi again. I plant to try some of the other great sounding things on the menu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vickie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stalla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing