We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“One good dish, one not so much” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stalla

Stalla
Ranked #15 of 228 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Stalla creates just the right recipe for an evening of classic Italian food: a reasonably priced menu of gourmet selections paired with premium Italian wines and excellent, attentive service. Stalla's traditional menu, inspired by the northern Italian countryside, is reminiscent of Old World-style restaurants in New York's Little Italy. "It's a great value," says Anthony Caratozzolo, Assistant Director of Food & Beverage. "You're going to get large portions." So prepare to indulge. Enjoy staples like spaghetti and meatballs, one of five $14 brick oven pizzas, and a variety of soups and salads; or try one of Stalla's long-time favorite entree and pasta dishes: lobster ravioli, chicken parmigiana, veal piccatta and lasagna.
Humble, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“One good dish, one not so much”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Atmosphere was nice, server was nice and friendly. I had Rigatoni Bolognese, which was delicious, but my husband had some kind of cannelloni and his pasta was VERY overcooked. Salads were good and we had a nice bottle of wine. The bread basket with a trio of dipping sauces was very nice as well. Reasonably priced and a nice experience overall... but this is coming from the one without the mushy pasta!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank dottxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    69
    26
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
152 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Next time, just stick to the $15 pizza and $25 wine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We aren't really casino people but after seeing the reviews at this place we gave it a try. I'm telling you, it really does have a great atmosphere. The service here is just like you would get at a 5-star resturant. It's casual and I was fine in a polo and jeans but you could easilly dress up and make it a formal night.

A nice touch was when they addressed me by name when welcoming me to the table. Of course I made a reservation and they knew I was coming, but it still was a nice touch. Bread and a mix of olive oil, hummus, red pepper, and another dip are served at the table and the bread really was good enough to ask for seconds.

The star here is the $25 wine list. To be able to get a bottle for $25 at a casino like this is a steal. We loved the Sonoma Zinfindel we selected.

My wife ordered the lobster ravioli but was very upset. The seafood was over cooked and chewy. If it were a $10 meal she said she would have been fine with it, but with a $26 price tag she decided it was best to send it back. The manager was very kind and offered to bring her something else. Instead she kept with my pizza and we were offered dessert for free. This is how business should be done. It's no big deal. Sometimes things get overcooked. We weren't mad at all, but we were very happy to see they made it right. That's why we will return.

We both got salads. At $12 a pop they do carry a heavy price tag, but my mixed green salad with candied pecans were worth it. She got the caprese (spelling?) and said the tomato's were actually very good!

My pizza was made with meatballs and had a VERY thin crust. For $15 it was enough for two! We would go back and get pizza and wine and be very happy next time. It was very good.

For dessert we grabbed the gelato. Got chocolate, pistachio, and cherry. Our own italian treat! All in all this place has a ton going for it and we will give it a try again in the future.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mtsublueraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The place to go for great Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Authentic Italian - if you are looking for Olive Garden this is not the place...
Located in Beau Rivage this restaurant is very reasonably priced and a great value in a killer atmosphere. Ample portions and great quality..The pizzas are the best on the coast!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JANC5357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

Whenever I am in Biloxi I make a point to go to Stalla. First off, the food is really great! I might venture to say some of the best Italian food I have ever had! In a town with traditional Southern fair often you want a break and the local Italian food consists of the usual chains. Stalla is not cheap in comparison to other hotels however, food, atmosphere and service is well worth it. I always get the ravioli which is rich and buttery simply divine! Service is very attentive (you have a waiter and someone that checks bread and drinks). Lighting is always important to me. I prefer low lighting with candles and Stalla delivers!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Melivard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
400 reviews
296 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Traditional Italian food in a great setting with refined service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

Stalla offers a good selection of traditional Italian dishes featuring pastas, meats and fish. The caesar salad was perfect. My wife's buccatini with sausage, tomatoes and rapini was tasty but a bit too filling. My osso bucco. a veal shank, was well prepared and presented. No room for dessert. Prices were a bit high but that seems to be the trend at casino locations. Stalla is in the Beau Rivage Hotel and Casino.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Walt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stalla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing