We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best burger”
Review of Mugshots

Mugshots
Ranked #24 of 240 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Leakey, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“best burger”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stopped in late Sunday night about an hour before the restaurant closed. Burger I had was so delicious and cooked just right. Also the fries are great. And hamburger buns were super fresh and tasted homemade. My husband and I each had a burger, fries, and a beer. Our tab came to $25.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    69
    28
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, fl
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Not the best burger.”
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Went to try their burger. When I ordered medium rare the answer was, "no we can only do medium because they come frozen." No best burger is ever frozen first. I had a BLT and it was ok. Other person had the burger and said ok but wouldn't go again as other places have better burgers.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank katherinesI9996NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngsville, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Best buger worst service.”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Ate here for the second time in January 2014. The first time I had one of the best burgers there is but the service was horrible to the point that I spoke to the manager about my waiter just simply not caring. However I wanted to give it another shot so we did. Again my burger was one of the best ever but our waitress was horrible. She did not know the menu and could not answer questions. When my burger arrived along with our chips and dip I noticed the chips were dripping with oil. Not an exaggeration, they were dripping with oil and about half were soggy and not crisp. When I pointed this out to our waitress she said nothing and stood there looking confused. When I ask her if they were always served like this she spoke and said "no". Guess what she ask me then, she ask if she good get me some more tea and never addressed the chip issue. Yea I could have ask for more or requested that they be removed from my bill but that's not how I operate. However that's my last visit there good burger or not. Obvious sign of bad management.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank cajunsand1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biloxi, ms
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Not the Best Burgers”
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Went here for second time to see if the first trip was a fluke. Nope, not a fluke. The food was absolutely horrible. Our hamburgers were ordered and delivered to our table in under five minutes. The gravy for the roast beef sandwich tasted like it came from a can, the hamburgers were warm at best, and the mushrooms were swimming in grease. The burgers are better at Wendy's.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank biloxichef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Game day food!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We ate a late lunch while watching the Mississippi State game on New Years Eve. Everyone enjoyed their selection. Even though I was advised that the burgers were delicious, I chose the mahi-mahi sandwich with sweet potato fries. Awesome! The sourdough bread is wonderful and it was dressed with a perfect sauce that complimented the fish. My hubby was pleased with his burger as was everyone in our group. The service was great. We will return when we visit this area again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 156B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mugshots also viewed

 

Been to Mugshots? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing