We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Game day food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Mugshots

Mugshots
Ranked #29 of 231 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Savannah
Level Contributor
105 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Game day food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

We ate a late lunch while watching the Mississippi State game on New Years Eve. Everyone enjoyed their selection. Even though I was advised that the burgers were delicious, I chose the mahi-mahi sandwich with sweet potato fries. Awesome! The sourdough bread is wonderful and it was dressed with a perfect sauce that complimented the fish. My hubby was pleased with his burger as was everyone in our group. The service was great. We will return when we visit this area again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 156B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    66
    27
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, LA
Level Contributor
651 reviews
450 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 415 helpful votes
“Like eating in an ashtray.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

We are from Louisiana and in our state places like Mugshots would not allow smokers to spoil the atmosphere. Eating here was like sitting in an ash tray. The smoke that filters in from the bar is so heavy that it actually makes it hard to taste your food. To be fair we should have left when we arrived and experienced the smoke but we wanted to try this highly recommended burger.

The burger was huge and the fries were also in a larger than average portion. The food was served quickly and hot by our server Chris (who was excellent) but the overwhelming amount of smoke in the building just ruined the meal.

If you are accustomed to eating in places that allow smokers then you may enjoy Mugshots. As for us it was an expensive meal that we really could not taste. Today we actually packed our things in a separate bag rather than include them in our suitcase because they smelled so very much like smoke and we did not want to ruin the smell of the inside of our suitcase.

The rating given was for the overall experience, not for the food. It’s hard to rate the taste of food when you can’t taste it. I also would like to once again thank Chris for the wonderful service. He was great!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bandman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terceira, Portugal
Level Contributor
221 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
“Tasty burgers and a great beer selection”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

When I lived in the area my husband and I ate here at least once a week! All the burgers are delicious, the sides are good, and the beer selection is huge. Not a bad price for the food you get. Would highly recommend for a large party or just a few people out watching a game.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EatDrinkTravel2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Burgers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

Had to split a burger after seeing portions being served. Fries were an added bonus! Loved the whole lunch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank June L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
128 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Came for the game & stayed for the food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Sunday afternoon and we tourists were looking for a place to eat lunch and watch our football team. The gentleman at Beauvior suggested we try Mugshots. When we arrived at the strip mall and saw the very bland exterior I suggested that maybe we should go back to the Hooters we had passed. Hubby said Lets look inside and see how it looks. It looked a lot better on the inside, and the staff obligingly set us up at a table and changed the channel of the closest tv to the game we wanted to see.
After we had both ordered chicken sandwiches, we noticed the banners on the walls proclaiming the best burger for several years in a row. But when our chicken sandwiches arrived they were delicious! The rolls were heavenly! We loved this place and would definitely come back again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happywanderer856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mugshots also viewed

 

Been to Mugshots? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing