We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Burgers!”
Review of Mugshots

Mugshots
Ranked #24 of 235 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Burgers!”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Had to split a burger after seeing portions being served. Fries were an added bonus! Loved the whole lunch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank June L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    68
    28
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level Contributor
128 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Came for the game & stayed for the food”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Sunday afternoon and we tourists were looking for a place to eat lunch and watch our football team. The gentleman at Beauvior suggested we try Mugshots. When we arrived at the strip mall and saw the very bland exterior I suggested that maybe we should go back to the Hooters we had passed. Hubby said Lets look inside and see how it looks. It looked a lot better on the inside, and the staff obligingly set us up at a table and changed the channel of the closest tv to the game we wanted to see.
After we had both ordered chicken sandwiches, we noticed the banners on the walls proclaiming the best burger for several years in a row. But when our chicken sandwiches arrived they were delicious! The rolls were heavenly! We loved this place and would definitely come back again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank happywanderer856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Axis, Alabama
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food & atmoshphere”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We ate lunch here during Cruisin the Coast. It's a very busy time at all restaurants on the coast during the hot rod show. Food is always good here. Great selections on the menu. Adequate parking in the Edgewater Mall shopping center which happens to be one of the best locations to park & sit during CTC. There was a wait but they do let you know ahead of time. Don't get in any hurry to go anywhere during CTC. This location has a pretty sizeable bar area & restaurant area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatka, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“YUMMY”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

These burgers were OUTSTANDING. Everyone is our group raved about them.

We were there during CTC so the wait was very long, but they told you that up front. Once you got waited on, it did not take long to get your yummy food and our beverages were kept full!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mel0dyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lot's of Hype - But I Don't Get It”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Everyone said that Mugshots has the best burger in town but, I wasn't overwhelmed. The burger was average, the environment smelled of smoke and the service was less than adequate. I wouldn't recommend to out-of-towners...I would send them to five guys before I sent them to Mugshots.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mugshots also viewed

 

Been to Mugshots? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing