We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“One of my favorite burgers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mugshots

Mugshots
2650 Beach Blvd., Biloxi, MS 39531-4517
(228) 385-4626
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 220 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of my favorite burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Have eaten at several of the Mugshots in MS...Starkville, Hattiesburg, and Biloxi. Love them all! They will even fix a kid's burger like an adult burger....the adult burgers are HUGE and definitely share-able!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Betsy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    57
    25
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food and value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Tried this local place due to good reviews. We were not disappointed. Voted best burgers in MS for past six years. Very casual atmosphere.

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Creationmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston
Level Contributor
111 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very good hamburger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

While visiting Biloxi from Texas, we got a craving for a hamburger. Some locals recommended Mugshots. Being from Texas, we are fussy about our burgers and of course barbecue. We were not dissapointed. I had the middleburger as it comes closest to the Texas standard burger. It was large (8oz) cooked just right - medium with a small amount of ooze and lots of flavor. Salad was on the bottom as it should be according to Texas standards. Mustard and mayo for dressings - NO Ketchup allowed on a Texas burger! It was fantastic. I have to give it a solid A. The waitstaff was friendly and accomodating and the fries were much better than your usual Sysco frozen and dreary offerings in most burger joints these days. The other people at the table seemed happy also although I was too absorbed in my burger to pay much attention. Not the cheapest burger on the planet, but hey. 8 ounces of quality beef well executed in pleasant surroundings it is a real good value in my book. Post katrina Biloxi seems to have hit the right formula for a lot of things. We will certainly be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Every single burger is amazing. My top two are the macdonald and peanut butter burger (crunchy) omg yum!!!! Pool tables, sports tvs all over the walls, friendly staff and great prices for the quality and quantity. The buns are what make the burger. Yummy.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Janasulkowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lot of food per serving- go if you are hungry”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Service was pretty slow all three times I went there- - but the food was good and really worth the wait. Cost was reasonable.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mugshots? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing