We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Biloxi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Biloxi
Ranked #36 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Biloxi
1 review
“Not bad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Room was not fancy or luxurious, but perfectly sufficient. Front desk staff was very helpful and polite. Room was clean, beds were comfy and breakfast was good. The air conditioner could have work a bit better, but it was still cool enough.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Leah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    139
    162
    136
    181
See reviews for
290
236
36
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

The staff at the front desk is very helpful and friendly. The room, well it was a room with a tv, which was all we needed. There was no water pressure in the shower, had to use the ice bucket to rinse shampoo out of hair. The hotel is well used and it shows. Bathroom cleanliness it was clean but not cleaned. Mold in grout, around tub etc....Very noisy, lots of people drinking and partying. The bed was alright but bring your own piillow!! Towels kind of small and thin, and you get a lot of questions when asking for more.

Room Tip: No help with this one, probably closer to the front office for a quiet room, if they monitor the are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Biloxi hotels

Prattville, Alabama
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

Made reservations over the phone around 12 pm on Wednesday 6-25 with a very sweet and helpful young lady named Ashley. She took all info along with credit card info and said she had us a room on the ground floor reserved. We finally arrived at 6 pm to check in.
As my husband and I walked in we were "greeted" by a lady at the front desk talking very unprofessional and loud on the phone.
There was another lady who offered to help us and so we walked up and gave her our info.
We asked for wed-sat non smoking ground floor. That's what our reservation was made for. We were told they had nothing on the ground floor and that she only showed that we were down for wed-fri .
The second floor room was nice enough for the price,but no elevators so it took numerous trips to get our things. We were exhausted and settled. Which we will never again do.
We always grill on site/parking lot and were told we had to goto the picnic area to do so. Which was almost 2 buildings away.
(Passed a lady grilling right outside her door while lugging all our things to picnic area)

We were very tired and were disappointed in all the excessive trips.

• customer service wasn't up to par,
value represents that.
Might have been a better trip if we were on ground floor and they allowed grilling close by/or we were by the picnic area. Who knows.
No sense in making reservations apparently you don't get what you asked for.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Greywolf74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

My wife and I stayed here June 18, 2014. When we checked in we were greeted by the hotel clerk whose name happened to be "Heavenly." She lived up to her name and treated us extremely well. We had no complaints about the room, maybe because it was a suite on the ground floor and just a few steps away from the lobby and front desk area. We tried to enjoy the public beach across the street but it was littered with dead fish and it was a hot, humid day. So we went back to the hotel and enjoyed the pool area. This seems to be a family friendly hotel since, besides the regular swimming pool, they had a decent size pool that was only 2 ft deep for small children. The free breakfast was fairly typical but did include "make your own waffles." We had stayed here several years ago after Katrina hit and prefer to subsidize the businesses near the beach area that was hardest hit. If we come through this area again I'm sure we will stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wbmajer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PICAYUNE
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

I booked this room by mistake... But because I looked at the pictures and what appeared to be beach across the street I kept it.. The front desk woman act as tho she was doing me a favor as I check in.. once I got to my room it was not at all what I was use too, on top of that no towels were in there I had to walk back to front desk to get the and to top it all off theshower didn't work properly... I should've known when I pulled around and seen all the garbage laying around... Never again!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NDWILSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
#21 of 47 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North
7.5 mi away
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Biloxi
Quality Inn Biloxi
#23 of 47 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
7.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#38 of 47 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Biloxi
Holiday Inn Biloxi
#22 of 47 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Biloxi

Property: Super 8 Biloxi
Address: 1870 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531-5208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Biloxi 2*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Super 8 Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Super 8
Biloxi Super Eight
Super Eight Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing