We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Biloxi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Biloxi
Ranked #36 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Central Louisiana
Level Contributor
273 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Spent 3 nights and 4 days here while in town for a Goldwing rally and had a very nice room with a comfortable bed and pillows. Everything worked and the room was clean, and pleasant. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was continental, with no extra stuff thrown in. For travelers desiring more breakfast options Hampton Inns and other chain offer more, with higher rates.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Greenfrogtrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    137
    152
    126
    167
See reviews for
270
223
34
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Odense C
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We are an older couple from Denmark, staying a few days in this hotel. We found really good facilities, and a very nice room. And we met a very nice lady at the front disc. Her name was Dana. She was very helpful. She gave us a nice room with a wiew to the sea, helped us with restaurants, and many other informations. We want to thank her very much.
Torben & Ruth from Denmark

Room Tip: Even that there is a road in front of the hotel, it is not a problem to have a room with a wiew towa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Torben O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

This was our 5th year of staying for Cruisin the Coast. Staff is always very friendly and helpful even during this busy event, especially Dana. She always makes us feel at home and gives helpful advice. Thanks Dana and management for making parking this year much better!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

I found this place average for the price. Very disrespectful Management and Front Desk Staff. In particular a Front Desk person by the name of Dana. She was a shining example of a "know it all" that was helpful, until a mistakes she made were pointed out. For each instance (and there were multiple) she refused to correct the problem and immediately changed from an expert on everything to deflecting the issue to the Manger/Owner who was no better at finding a resolution. The Management team consistently made me feel like they were doing me a favor by letting me stay at their facility. They even went as far as to speak negatively of other guests. I travel regularly for business and stay at a full range of hotels from top end to small town Mom and Pop places. Never have I been made to feel so unwelcome by a management group as I was at this particular Super 8. On the bright side the general staff were very nice and accommodating. Cleaning, maintenance, breakfast and facilities staff all were very pleasant and helpful.

The facility is well kept and acceptable for the age. I do recommend avoiding on the general principle of unacceptable customer service.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Biloxi hotels

Biloxi, Mississippi
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

Older hotel but a good value. Nice service staff. We have stayed here for 3 years during CTC. I do miss the bagels at breakfast...please bring them back!! Great security this year for Cruising the Coast ! We will see you again next year!
Thanks Dana!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kacsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
#20 of 47 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Biloxi
Quality Inn Biloxi
#21 of 47 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
7.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#39 of 47 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North
7.6 mi away
Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi
7.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cypress Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Biloxi

Property: Super 8 Biloxi
Address: 1870 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531-5208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Biloxi 2*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Super 8 Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Super 8
Biloxi Super Eight
Super Eight Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing