We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scary environment - glad to be out of there the next morning” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Biloxi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Biloxi
Ranked #35 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    130
    141
    112
    154
See reviews for
250
204
32
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for one night while passing through Biloxi. With a quite inexpensive rate, I expected this Super 8 to be an in and out type place. Instead it was incredible! I wish we could have stayed one more night just because I liked this hotel and location so much.

Check in was effortless. The room was super clean and, while the furnishings were somewhat basic, they were in very good condition. The bed was comfy and felt clean (I didn't mind touching the comforter unlike in some places!). The bathroom was also really clean. Soap and shampoo was provided, and it seemed a step up from the cheapest stuff. Shower had good pressure and temp.

The decor in the lobby was clean, attractive, and slightly retro, which was part of the charm - cool swooping double staircase with two American flags hanging inside. The whole lobby looks onto the beach across the road. Breakfast was until 9:30 and the women kept things out a little longer for us without complaint. Lots of choice especially for a cheaper hotel - two cereals, oatmeal, waffles, apples, bread, yogurt packs, coffee, juice, and probably more. There was also to-go coffee in the lobby.

We had a room overlooking the pool in the middle of the courtyard portion of the hotel and could not resist a swim. It was big and very clean and seemed secure against kids accidentally entering high fence with a latch from the top of the gate). The main pool was a little shallow - where it said it was five feet it was probably only four which I think is just the way it was designed. Made me giggle but is probably better for people bringing their kids and worried about the deep end.

We were a little late checking out due to our swim and this was no issue. A woman knocked to see if we were staying on but was very polite and nice.

Here's the most awesome part - I has a very important document to print but the lobby printer wasn't working. The desk staff member went out of her way to check on the printer and then finally someone who I think was the owner offered to let me print the doc on a hotel office computer! Everyone was so kind and accommodating - I was blown away.

We didn't get to spend much time on the beach but it was just across the road a few steps away. The hotel is also very co convenient to everything along the Biloxi strip.

I was completely impressed with this hotel and its staff and management. If you want a simple, clean, comfy and service-oriented hotel practically on the beach in Biloxi, stay here!! Great value, clean rooms, excellent service.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank widerworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

The room was clean and had all the basics, with easy access to the beach across the street. Didn't use the pool, but others there said they enjoyed it. Slow elevator. Parking close to a door is a challenge on the weekend. Staff was very friendly, although it seemed a little overwhelmed at the front desk sometimes. We stayed a full week plus a day, and got a good rate, yet there was no bargain on the extra day's stay. The bed was a lacking a little quality. (not very supportive or soft) Needed to get new towels during the week, as with the weekly rate, there is minimal housekeeping. Overall, for the little time we spent in the room, it worked well for our purposes.

Room Tip: Ocean View Suite is roomy and the view is terrific.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steve Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrero, Louisiana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

room was as desribed. kid pool was very nice for my two year old to walk bc it was two feet. But it is worth the price. Best selection for the price in Biloxi. I have stayed at other surrounding hotel and they were in worst condition then this.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerald Coast
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Value priced is not always the best choice; unless you bring your own sheets, towels, iron and cleaning products. Best assets were the microwave and refrigerator in the room for the two nights we were there. A/C ran and sounded just like the train we constantly heard (from outside).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Biloxi hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
#21 of 46 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 328 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Biloxi
Quality Inn Biloxi
#20 of 46 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
7.5 mi away
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi
7.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Biloxi
Comfort Inn Biloxi
#37 of 46 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Biloxi

Property: Super 8 Biloxi
Address: 1870 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531-5208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Biloxi 2*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Super 8 Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Super Eight
Biloxi Super 8
Super Eight Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing