We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Was not as I expected. My husband, Kyle, and I have been...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Biloxi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Biloxi
Ranked #36 of 46 Hotels in Biloxi
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    133
    149
    118
    163
See reviews for
263
214
33
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Evansville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed in Bilioxi right across the street fromt eh beach. We had a nice room with 2 beds, fridge and microwave. We had a clean pool and complimentary breakfast daily. You can't beat the prices. Great place to stay. We will be back next year and stay in the same hotel. Very pleased.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Biloxi, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and our amenities! We can't wait to host you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013


AC system took eight hours to cool room
water pressure is too low
carpet is not clean
wall patches need to be painted
curtains need to be replaced
mattresses are showing signs of extreme wear
electrical outlets near bed
towels are rough
kleenex dispenser is rusty

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HSRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Biloxi, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
We apologize that you did not find your stay satisfactory and will review your list of deficiencies. We just replaced our A/Cs and Mattresses within the last 6 months with Serta brand and new Amana PTAC units. We will review if there was a problem with installation for your room. Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Pros: The staff was very friendly. Was staying at the Air Force base near by and had to check out from there and already had a reservation for the Super 8. Called to see if I could get in early by chance. She told me to come on that she would get me in. Drove over and it was actually over an hour before I was able to get in (luckily there is plenty to do nearby considering it is right across from the beach!) Was very grateful I was able to get in early though. The King sized bed was also VERY comfortable. More comfortable than mine at home even.

Cons: I was poolside so it was loud throughout the day with the kids in the pool. It was very quiet at night though and I had no issues. The room interior is pretty run down and wasn't the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in. Or maybe it being run down just makes it look dirtier than it is, I'm not sure. Overall though, not a big deal for the rate.

Would stay again :)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pennington_a21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Biloxi, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Hello and thank you for staying with us! We appreciate the review and hope to host you again. We are continually making improvements to our facility and rooms. We will also review the cleanliness concerns you mentioned. The property was partially rebuilt after the storm, but parts of the prior structure do remain. Thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
#20 of 46 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Biloxi
Quality Inn Biloxi
#21 of 46 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 208 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Scottish Inns & Suites Biloxi
7.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#39 of 46 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
7.5 mi away
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Biloxi

Property: Super 8 Biloxi
Address: 1870 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531-5208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Biloxi 2*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Super 8 Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Super 8
Biloxi Super Eight
Super Eight Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing