We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huff and Puff!!!”
Review of Super 8 Biloxi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Biloxi
Ranked #38 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Reviewed October 28, 2012

What Hurricane Katrina couldn’t complete, bad management and poor stewardship is achieving at this property!!

Our mistake was not to heed the many cautionary reviews about Super 8 Biloxi.

Before I provide account of the awful events associated with this place let me commend Joanette at reception and Bill the maintenance engineer – you both deserve better than working at this hovel.

At the point of driving around to our room I began to suspect that we had made a poor choice when I noticed that the place looked run down and was overrun with work trucks – this is not a place for those touring. It all looked shady!

We decided to hold up in our room and retire early even stuffing the cases against the door as added security. It’s the sort of place an episode of cops could be filmed. As we settled in, we were confronted by a huge healthy cockroach running up and down the wall at the back of the TV. Good old flip-flops finally won with a nice wack! Hope they eventually get to vacuum up the body and wipe down the wall.

Ok – off for a shower……!! No hot water! The front desk weren’t answering the phone so a trek to reception where I was told, “Bill will attend” – he did and what are nice gentleman he is. With a heap of tweaking, new handles and the revelation that to get hot water you turn it to the cold setting……..”who’d have thought that….!!” We were in business. There were gaping cracks in the bathtub which had been filled with a whole tube of gap filler so as to prevent the water escaping into the floor cavity. Finally showered.

I can’t recall reading in other reviews that this property backs onto the railroad and is next to a trailer park. Every hour on the half hour until 1:30 am all the budding Casey Jones’ in their engines delivered a series of long hoot and toots as they passed. The reprieve was short lived during the night hours and we were all summoned awake at 5:25am, 5:30 am and 5:40 am.

In between the trains, was this constant revelry of motor vehicles, which seemed to circle around, accompanied by slamming room doors. It was busier out there than the Macy’s January sale!! All night I kept looking through the peephole to make sure that the rental car was still there. Then at 5:00 am all the workers emerged to rev up their trucks and talk outside before departing. Can’t help but think that there were commercial ventures afoot here!! Especially as the bed springs next door were howling and creaking as loud as Cassy Jones earlier!!

This Super 8 should be closed down and the management fired. Unless the hotel chain has stooped to a new low this property fits into the category of awful. Fundamentally I paid for a nights rest and didn’t get it.

The only good thing………… the internet was fast.

I suggest paying the small amount more than the $100 here and go to Hampton Inn. Or sleep in your can, shower in the trailer park next door and spend your $100 on a chiropractic treatment of massage!!!

Avoid it at all costs………

Room Tip: Book elsewhere - there are no redeeming factors at this property......
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RicknSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Hello and thank you for your review. First off, we apologize you did not enjoy your stay with the property. Most of the properties on the coast will be affected by the train as it runs parallel to the highway, so you may have incurred the noise elsewhere. We appreciate your compliments on our staff and will pass along the nice words. We are also glad you enjoyed the fast Internet.
We apologize for the pest problem, and will immediately review this with our provider. We do not offer short term or hourly rentals at Super 8, and do not tolerate this type of clientele. Again, we greatly apologize for your inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (896)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Biloxi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

764 - 770 of 896 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank TRUDIE M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Anonymous10724
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

requested non-smoking room..Room was smoking rm.,otherwise room was confortable,,clean &neat. Room was A little on the pricey side ($672.00 for three days)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SaralandVette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Hello and thank you for your review. We apologize you did not get the non smoking room you had requested, but are happy you found the room satisfactory otherwise. We price our property with the market and Cruisin the Coast is the heaviest week of the year for many hotels and businesses. I would advise booking as early as you can for the following year, this will greatly lower the cost of your room. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Most of our stay was absolutely great but there was an issue with parking. Some people had trucks/ trailers as well as their cars so there was no room and we ended up with a violation paper on our car for double parking with a friend. Overall a good time and we did rebook for next year when we hope they'll have the parking straightened out. There was also broken handles on the dresser which made it very hard to open the drawers.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank SHELLEY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Hello and thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience of the parking, and as it is a very heavy car show weekend, we have some patrons who bring their show vehicles. We also worked with property owners across the street to try and create more space, but it may not be enough. We did issue permits to keep non-patrons out of our parking lot, and do our best to accommodate our guests. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank BETTY B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
#22 of 47 in Biloxi
435 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Biloxi
Quality Inn Biloxi
#23 of 47 in Biloxi
247 reviews
7.5 mi away
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi
7.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#39 of 47 in Biloxi
116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Biloxi

Address: 1870 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531-5208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range: $56 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Biloxi 2*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Super 8 Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Super 8
Biloxi Super Eight
Super Eight Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing