We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Super 8 Biloxi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Biloxi
Ranked #38 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Pelahatchie, Mississippi, United States
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We really loved this hotel.. It was right across from the beach and had very friendly service. Dana, an employee at Super 8 was extremely helpful and did a great job in seeing that i got the best service possible!

Room Tip: Rooms outside of the building are closer to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Biloxi, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Hello and thank you for your review of Super 8! We appreciate your compliments on Dana and will pass along the word to her. Thanks and see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    149
    176
    151
    206
See reviews for
323
263
41
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills
1 review
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Hi My Name is Alex. I Stayed There In May,I Hed Wonderful Stay.This India Girl Who Chake Me In She Was Really Wonderful.I Don't Remember Her India Name But She Told Me Her Front Desk Name Was Selena.I Hed Problem With my Room On Chake In But The Way She Help Me out Was Really Impressive.I Am Really Glad That I Stay At This motel & I Mat This Wonderful Person & She Was Really Good At Her Job. I Would Recommend This Hotel And Plan To Stay There Again And Again.

Thank U So Much Super 8 And Selena.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alex22_1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Biloxi, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you for taking time to review Super 8 Hotel. We will surely let Sneha know that you were very satisfied with her level of customer service. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

The staff at Super 8 were fabulous! Dana at the front desk was very friendly and knowledgeable! She made us feel right at home! The room was very clean and we will definitely be staying here the next time we're in Biloxi!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Casey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Biloxi, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you for your review, we will surely let Dana know that you appreciated her excellent customer service! We hope to see you again in the future! Thanks again-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maynard ar
2 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2012

from the start it has been great dana was nice and help us with everthing we needing we will be back I will tell everbody what a great time we had

Room Tip: go to super 8 they will be happy the staf was great happy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jesse m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Biloxi, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Thank you for your complimentary review on Super 8! We appreciate it and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eunice, Louisiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

1st i want to say i feel like a fool for not reading these reviews first... we get to the Motel, drive around back to see our neighbors for the night, a bunch of burly bikers and what looked like a group of gang bangers, already thinking this is not gonna be good we opened the door tot the room and the smell is bad, carpets r sticky, and it looked like little blood spots on the ceiling above our bed that they tried covering up with paint, might not of been blood but its looked like it and I'm not CSI ,turn on the A/C and it would only worked when it wanted to, called front desk and they sent someone right out, well he got the A/C working for a little while, it shut off around 11 and we would have to get up to mess with it to come back on. Went to take a hot bath the stopper was missing completely had to stuff a rag to hold water in tub. Around 1:30 am we get woken up by a guy and girl arguing right next to our window, then a fight breaks out, crashing against our window, startled buy this I jump out of bed and look threw curtain to see 2 guy pressed against our window punching each other, then they throw one another against our door, another guys sneaking up on them with a beer bottle in hand to hit one of them, i truly felt like they were gonna end up busting threw the door or window, me and my husband were looking for a something to us as a weapon in case that would happen, and we stood in the bathroom in case one of them started shooting,I was terrified, I wanted to leave at 1:45 after that happened, but we had drove 4 hrs to get there and we were scared to drive home tired, I personally will never step foot on that property again. They make the lobby look all good and the rooms suck, property is not safe, I don't care what the hotel manager will say when he or she response to this. There's people hanging out with the furniture (Chairs) from there rooms pulled out drinking and listening to their loud music. I personally don't think its safe to stay their if your a woman or have children. But if your a gang banger or biker you would fit right in. This place is not fit for a family. Protect your family and keep driving past this place. By 5:30 am we were getting our stuff to get the hell out of there. We tell the manager on duty about the horrible experience we had which she new cause she came out for the fight, she didn't offer a discount of any sort. They don't care they just want your money.

Room Tip: No good rooms here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trisha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Biloxi, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
We appreciate you taking time to review Super 8. We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We do our best to provide a safe and clean environment, and also hire security on high occupancy weekends such as Memorial Day. We would love to talk to you or have you contact the hotel and ask for the GM so he may work with you to resolve your unsatisfactory stay with our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Biloxi hotels

Gulf Shores, Alabama
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2012

My name is Shawn Hayes I stayed at the Super 8 Biloxi on 4/27/2012. The staff was very friendly and Jonnete and Dana did a wonderful job giving advise about the local area. The room was very clean and the pool was nice. Thank you Super 8 for such a great stay!

Room Tip: poolside was a nice area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Biloxi, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback and we look forward to having you stay again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

I stayed for 3 days great hotel and great staff. Just a few minor detail. Toilet wouldnt flush and wifi never worked.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mm81305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Biloxi, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Hi and thanks for your feedback. We will look into the WIFI matter immediately and find out why you were having trouble connecting. We apologize for this inonvenience as well as the toilet flush not working proper. Both of these will be reviewed immediately. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
#21 of 47 in Biloxi
407 reviews
7.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Biloxi
Quality Inn Biloxi
#23 of 47 in Biloxi
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North
7.5 mi away
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
7.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#40 of 47 in Biloxi
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Biloxi

Property: Super 8 Biloxi
Address: 1870 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531-5208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Biloxi 2*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Super 8 Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Super 8
Biloxi Super Eight
Super Eight Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing