We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old and not well kept...won't stay again.”
Review of Super 8 Biloxi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Biloxi
Ranked #38 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We travel often for baseball tournaments and stay at lots of value priced hotels. This was the worst stay of our season so far. While the staff was super friendly and the location was great the rest was totally lacking. It is an older hotel that needs some updating. Rooms are a little small and beds were just ok. The linens and pillows weren't very comfy. Two families were given rooms with broken AC units. Next time we will try another hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brooke a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Hi and thanks for your review. We apologize for the A/C concern, we just completed our A/C unit ordering for the season and the install is still under way. However, we never rent a room with broken A/Cs. If you were not able to get the A/C to work, were you able to inform management while staying at the property so action could be taken to assist you? We apologize sincerely for your inconvenience. The hotel is currently also renovating the bedding, and our mattresses were just upgraded to Sealy Plush XL. We hope you will reconsider us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (896)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Biloxi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

827 - 833 of 896 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2012

Because of our business, we have spent large amounts of time in Biloxi since last fall and continue to travel there for business and would not think of staying anywhere but Super 8 Biloxi! The accommodations are superior, the staff is wonderful and the location allows us to be convenient to where our on-site project is. Beginning the day with the free breakfast is a plus and coming in at night after a long, hard day of work is refreshing knowing the room will be clean and we can rest well to being the next day...and there are many great places to eat nearby! And...they even accommodate us by doing our laundry for a modest fee! Excellent value all around!!! Thanks guys and gals for being our home away from home!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Hi and thank you for your review. We appreciate that you enjoyed your time with us at Super 8 and really look forward to hosting you again! Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Ok finally the wife and I had a break from work on the same weekend so we tried to throw together a mini vacation with the family. Normally we stay in the casino hotels but they were all booked and we had to find a new spot. Luckily we found the Super 8 Biloxi and we will make this our new home when visiting the coast. Not a new property nor super fancy but very adequate and affordably priced for a family of 5. Conveniently located across from the beach, pool side rooms, close to shopping, casinos, restaurants and a very helpful and friendly staff. Highly recommend for families heading to Biloxi. Also, it's right next to Hog Heaven BBQ(great place to eat), go cart track, putt putt etc. Any way we had a perfect trip, sunshine and blue skies and the kids had lots of fun staying here!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Johnny F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2012

Hello and thank you for your very candid and nice review! We are happy you got some time off and pleased that you chose to stay with Super 8 Biloxi. We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We spent two nights in Biloxi, Mississippi and chose not to stay at a downtown casino. Because we had a coupon, we stayed at the Super 8 which is located on Beach Blvd. (the main street just across from the beach). It is slightly removed from the casino district, but just slightly - just a minute or two more down the boulevard. With a car, there is no problem. While it is true that the rooms could use some updating and freshening up, everything was neat and clean and in working order. Everyone who worked at the hotel was friendly, helpful, and accommodating.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back away from the street.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2012

Hello and thank you for taking time to review Super 8 Biloxi. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently working on projects to update our rooms which include new A/Cs, new bedding, and recently updated most of our mattresses with Sealy Plush. Thanks again for your review and hope you return to enjoy the renovation next time you are in Biloxi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

My sister and I stayed at the super 8 on beach boulevard March 10th-17th in room 254. We were looking for a value hotel on the beach and got a good price.
The pros: free breakfast, for college kids on a budget it was wonderful not having to worry about at least 1 meal every day. One thing that would have been nice was a fruit option, apples, bananas etc. Also I personally would have appreciated the option of skim or 1% milk, I'm not a fan of 2% or whole milk.
Location, we spent every day on the beach and being able to walk across the street and be on the white sand was wonderful! It was also nice being so near to a lot of dining options. Waffle house, Hooters, and subway were all close as well as a great BBQ restaurant and Shaggy's an amazing seafood restaurant on the beach.
24 hour service, our flight got in really late at night so it was nice being able to check in after midnight.

The cons: overall cleanliness, I do realize that we were staying in a budget hotel, but there were a few things in our room that were kinda gross. Our toilet had rusty discolored stains in the bottom. We also had dead flies smashed on the wall and ceiling of our room. We were here for a week and 1 day we did not get maid service at all. The other days it varied so much from as early as 10:30am to 5:30pm the last night of our trip. It just would have been nice to have a more set schedule for when maid service would come. We also thought the pool could've been a little cleaner looking.

Overall we had a great trip and couldn't beat the price and location. We will definitely be returning to Biloxi!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdavis89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2012

Hello and thank you for your feedback. We are happy to know that overall you were pleased with your stay and our facility. I'd like to address some of your comments. First off, thank you for the positive ones. We work hard to give our guests good value. Regarding the breakfast, we are required to follow Super 8 Brand Standards breakfast, and this is designed so that there is no disparity in the guest's experience. I have informed the GM of the bug and stain concerns you listed, as well as the pool. Thanks again for your review, and we hope to have you come back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Fits budget rooms clean
Right across from beach near poi's and food.
Could use updating in rooms but we slept good and each day the room was cleaned and stocked for another day. We stayed 3 nights

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Relax629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with Super 8 Hotel. We are currently renovating our property and have already completed our mattresses, furniture and some bedding. We look forward to having you stay again in the future when the projects are completed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

We stayed at the Super8 the end of January 2012. The rooms are old and need updating. The one night we were there they had to call the cops because of a drunken fight. I would not stay there again, there are other and newer motels along the shore road.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Hello and thank you for your review. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with our property. This property was rebuilt and renovated after Katrina, and recently upgraded with Sealy Plush Mattresses. We also upgraded our furniture and are continuing with our bedding styles. We hope you will give us another try in the future. Thanks again for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
#22 of 47 in Biloxi
435 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Biloxi
Quality Inn Biloxi
#23 of 47 in Biloxi
247 reviews
7.5 mi away
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi
7.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#39 of 47 in Biloxi
116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Biloxi

Address: 1870 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531-5208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range: $56 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Biloxi 2*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Super 8 Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Super 8
Biloxi Super Eight
Super Eight Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing