We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fits budget and good location”
Review of Super 8 Biloxi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Biloxi
Ranked #38 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Fits budget rooms clean
Right across from beach near poi's and food.
Could use updating in rooms but we slept good and each day the room was cleaned and stocked for another day. We stayed 3 nights

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Relax629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Thank you for your review and feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with Super 8 Hotel. We are currently renovating our property and have already completed our mattresses, furniture and some bedding. We look forward to having you stay again in the future when the projects are completed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (913)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

849 - 855 of 913 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2012

We stayed at the Super8 the end of January 2012. The rooms are old and need updating. The one night we were there they had to call the cops because of a drunken fight. I would not stay there again, there are other and newer motels along the shore road.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Hello and thank you for your review. We apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with our property. This property was rebuilt and renovated after Katrina, and recently upgraded with Sealy Plush Mattresses. We also upgraded our furniture and are continuing with our bedding styles. We hope you will give us another try in the future. Thanks again for the feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

We arrived at the Super 8 on Beach Boulevard on February 10, 2012. The wait was kind of long because me and another group arrived at the same time but DD was great...She took real good care of me and my group....We stayed there for 2 nights and we really enjoyed ourselves...Thanks Super 8 Biloxi for a nice weekend...

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Temica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2012

Hi and thank you for your review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your patience with the group check in, and for complimenting Dee Dee on her excellent customer service skills. We look forward to your next visit to Super 8 Biloxi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

The front of the building looked nice, and what we were looking for was the motel 6, now I wished we just kept driving. The first room to our surprise had a stranger in the room- not a guest. I told them at the desk I felt very uncomfortable staying there due to a gang banger being in there room; they would not refund our money, but placed us into another room. Then none of the ice makers on their property work only the one in the lobby; the property looks unkept and dirty.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank reneein2art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2012

We sincerely apologize for your inconvenience. There is NO EXCUSE for sending you to a room from which a prior guest (not a gang banger) had not yet checked out and the matter is being investigated thoroughly. Regarding the refund, if you booked and paid for your room through an online 3rd party site (i.e. Priceline), then the hotel would not be able to issue a refund as we did not collect the funds. If this is not the case, and you did not agree to take another room, our manager would have gladly refunded your room (front desk is not authorized to give full refunds). We do apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced and will use your review to improve our operations. Thank you again for taking time to give us your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

My friend wanted to go enjoy new year half the way bet’ New Jersey & California, also wanted to go to Casino City. We decided to go to Biloxi, booked room @ Super 8 on Beach.
We were greeted by Miss Nita, gave all the information about hotel facility & amenities. Once she realized, we were planning for Casino, she gave us ½ price dinner coupons for Casino. She was very friendly and treated us as VIP guest. We needed extra towels, coffee, she sent house keeper. She also signed us for reward program.
Hotel has great location on beach at very moderate rate. Many seafood restaurants were walking distance, with some veggie menu.

Room Tip: I will recommend to family for vacation place, ask by pool or main buildind (little extra $ is worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank YatraGuruLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbiloxi, Public Relations Manager at Super 8 Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind review and compliments on our team members. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Two night stay in January, just loved it. Miss Dee Dee from the front desk was wonderful, informative and cheerful. The Motel is in a great location and she upgraded our stay to an oceanside room (recommend). Altho the rooms are a little outdated, the amenities were adequate. The shower is made for a 5'0" person unfortunately. Room was clean and we had a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Request an oceanside (gulfside) view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penguin1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiloxiHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2012

Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We are happy the staff was able to provide exceptional customer service during your stay. Please come back and see us again in the future! Thank you-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed in this hotel on the beach in May 2011 and found a few things very different than the "average" motel. First of all we really enjoyed the surroundings and more than friendly people in the area and in the hotel specific.

The mattrasses on the beds were thin and solid, good for people who suffer from backpains but not suitable for people who like the thik, fluffy mattrasses. The towels and sheets were only replaced on request and the room wasn't made unless you asked for it. The coffee on the beach is lovely, washing machine very clean. The casino's are near, the Mexican Gulf right in front of the hotel, the I 10 around the corner and it's a perfect affordable place to visit New Orleans and the swamplands. Go for it ! You'll feel very welcome as a tourist

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katefromholland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbiloxi, Owner at Super 8 Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2012

Hi and thank you very much for your review! We really appreciate that you had a nice time at the Super 8 Biloxi. Also thank you for making a note on the rooms. Our policy is to clean the room unless the guest places a do not disturb, so this will be followed up with housekeeping. We are also moving towards green hospitality, so while the room will be cleaned, the linen and towels are replaced only if you wish them to be. Thanks again for your nice comments, and we look forward to having you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
#23 of 47 in Biloxi
446 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North
7.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#39 of 47 in Biloxi
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi
7.5 mi away
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Biloxi
Quality Inn Biloxi
#21 of 47 in Biloxi
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Biloxi

Address: 1870 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531-5208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range: $52 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Biloxi 2*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Super 8 Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Super 8
Biloxi Super Eight
Super Eight Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing