We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and Friendly Staff”
Review of Super 8 Biloxi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Biloxi
Ranked #38 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Gonzales, Louisiana
1 review
“Great location and Friendly Staff”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

On our weekend trip to Biloxi we stayed at the Super 8. This motel was right across the street from the beach, close to shopping and some great places to eat. The rooms were nice and the staff was even nicer. Although we had some trouble getting into the original room that we were assigned, the manager corrected it and gave us a new room. Even though the room were older, they were very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPourciau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbiloxi, Owner at Super 8 Biloxi, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
On behalf of everyone at Super 8, thank you for your recent review! We appreciate the positive words on your experience and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    151
    178
    151
    207
See reviews for
327
263
41
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, LA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2011

My friends and I booked a last minute trip to Biloxi for Memorial Day and stayed at the Super 8. The previous reviews mentioning new management were right! It was clear from the moment we walked in that the managers were attentive and striving to make customers happy. Both managers were visible behind the desk as they helped to handle the large volume of weekend travelers during check-in time.

The room was much nicer than I expected. It was quite large with a new TV, ample closet space, and several amenities (iron and board, soap, lots of towels, etc). The sheets were clean and the beds were comfortable. The actual hotel is quite large. It has a great pool area complete with a large pool, baby pool, hot tub, and deck chairs. The location is fantastic as well: it's right across the street from beach access and a $10 cab ride to the casino area.

I certainly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a moderately priced place to stay on the beach strip.

Room Tip: Request a room that has interior access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcm2115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbiloxi, Owner at Super 8 Biloxi, responded to this review, June 20, 2011
Many thanks from all of us at Super 8 for your review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with the property. We look forward to accommodating you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newnan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2011

i stayed at this motel with my husband and mother in law. i was worried about it on the way down cause of all the bad things that was said on its review. but we give it a chance and glad we did. we was very surpirsed. it was clean no bugs or this that or the other. it is a gulf coast motel.the people was nice and if we needed anything they seen to it right away. the towles was very clean.the room was clean. we have stayed at the casinos just about everytime we went to biloxi.but this time we did not. so the only thing i can think is all u people writing bad stuff about this hotel is that you must have caused trouble there and you got mad at them.But i would like to say THANK YOU TO SUPER 8 MOTEL FOR A GOOD VACATION AND WILL SEE YOU SOON.
PATSY,JOY,FREDDY OF GA

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joybb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbiloxi, Owner at Super 8 Biloxi, responded to this review, June 10, 2011
Thank you for the gracious review! We appreciate it very much when our guests are happy, and glad to have made your vacation enjoyable. We are continuing our improvements and upgrades for total guest satisfaction. Our team cannot wait to host you again in the future! Thank you for taking time to post a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
praiieville LA
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Arrived at room, stained bed cover, stained sheets, television not working at all, 4 light bulbs burned out, carpet stained, if you walked bare footed, the soles of your feet began to turn black. I didn't leave the bathroom to chance. I went to the nearest grocery store, purchased bathroom cleaning products and scrubbed away, needless to say the bathroom was now clean. The pool wasn't bad. Continental breakfast was adequate. I would have left but it was the only place available on short notice. We asked for another room but there were none, Memorial Day weekend. By the way they fixed the light bulbs, T.V., and changed the sheets, and bed cover. They were nice people though happy to try fix our problems. I didn't sleepwell, Worried about creepy crawlies, didn't see any,just worried.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigwilly5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbiloxi, Owner at Super 8 Biloxi, responded to this review, June 10, 2011
Thank you for your feedback on Super 8. At the end of your review, it looks like all of your concerns were taken care of and the staff was able to resolve the items you commented on. I do apologize that the room was not in the right condition when you entered, as this is the most important/first impression, and I am glad you decided to give the team a chance to correct it. While you didn't have any pest control problems, you did believe it to be a possibility, which led to restless sleep. I do apologize again. Your review will be helpful to working on the image of our hotel for our guests. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Biloxi hotels

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2011

I booked through Priceline and was charged by Super 8 Biloxi at the time of booking, although Priceline's website claims your credit card will not be charged until time of check-in. I cancelled my reservation a week and a half before my stay because I found a better deal. (Cancellation policy clearly states that you have until 6 p.m. on the date of your stay to cancel.) When I hadn't received a refund a week later, I called Super 8 to inquire about a reimbursement. I was told that they hadn't charged me; Priceline had. The charge on my bank statement showed Super 8 Biloxi had debited $139.98 from my bank account on the date I scheduled my reservation. I spoke with Priceline who asked me to fax them my bank statement and assured me they would take care of the matter.
After faxing my statement to and not hearing anything from Priceline for a few days, I contacted the hotel again to inquire about my refund. The guy I spoke with, Brad, who claimed to be a manager when I asked for one, refused to acknowledge that my credit card had been charged by his hotel. When I faxed him my bank statement he explained that he would be able to give me my refund after he contacted my bank. This was on a Friday, and I was told I would receive my refund no later than the following afternoon.
Monday morning came and I still hadn't been reimbursed. I called Brad to see what was going on and he informed me that I would need to dispute the charge with my bank. He would not be able to give me my refund. (I was getting a completely different message than what I'd been assured of just a few days before.) I told Brad there is nothing to dispute with my bank...my bank has nothing to do with who charges me for what; someone at YOUR HOTEL took the money out of my account and you are responsible for putting it back. I understand that people make mistakes and for some reason the charge may not have shown up on his end. He, however, saw my bank statement and did nothing to remedy the situation. He gave me the run-around and if I hadn't pursued the matter further I never would have gotten my refund.
I did end up getting my money back. After contacting Super 8 Headquarters a few times and finally getting a supervisor on the line, I received a check in the mail two weeks later for a full refund. (I was also considering small claims court if that didn't work.) The point is that I shouldn't have had to do any of this. It was a headache that lasted for about three weeks. Feeling like someone is trying to take advantage of you is no fun, either. I should have been reimbursed, at the latest, the very first time I contacted Super 8 Biloxi. Priceline was of no help either and I will no longer be dealing with either of them. Be careful about giving them your credit card information.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cd6482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbiloxi, Owner at Super 8 Biloxi, responded to this review, March 10, 2011
Thank you for your comments. This wouldn't qualify as fraud as the refund was issued in full after review of the file. Priceline is responsible for charging your card, then in turn issues a one-time use card (different from yours) to the hotel from its bank account to charge the reservation. In this case, it is possible that Priceline sent your card info by mistake. Since you booked by Priceline, the hotel would not know about this mix up and simply charges the card sent by Priceline. I personally looked into this with the GM and was able to track down the transaction with our processor, then talked directly to Super 8 regarding the matter. If a refund is due, we will issue it, as in this case. The hotel has to follow a procedure to verify the facts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2011

We travel with our son's sports team and we have stayed in large, small, old and new hotels around the southeast. This place gives new meaning to the word "dive"! The rooms were filthy. Floors have not seen a vacuum in a very long time. The smell seemed to be a combination of mold, mildew and cat urine. Not sure if the linens were clean and were afraid to ask.

If you are quoted a rate, it is too much to pay for this place!!!!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank altinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbiloxi, Owner at Super 8 Biloxi, responded to this review, February 25, 2011
Thank you for your recent review on our property. I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvience you experienced with housekeeping in your room. We continuously train our staff to ensure a clean room and are currently undergoing renovations to upgrade our product for our guests. I sincerely hope you will give us another try if you are in the area. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2011

This was a great place to stay! Is is in a great location too...right on the water and just down the streat from casinos. There are also gas stations and restaurants nearby. The room was clean and comfortable. The clerk at the front desk, Clifford, was extremely nice and made us feel welcome and safe. If Clifford is there, you will be taken care of!! I have never stayed at a hotel (and I've stayed in MANY) where the clerk was so friendly and made me feel so welcome. He made sure we were happy and that makes a big difference! Will stay here again if only because of his great customer service!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amyersd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
#22 of 47 in Biloxi
411 reviews
7.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Biloxi
Quality Inn Biloxi
#23 of 47 in Biloxi
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Biloxi Beach North
7.5 mi away
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
7.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#39 of 47 in Biloxi
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Biloxi

Property: Super 8 Biloxi
Address: 1870 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531-5208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Biloxi 2*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel - Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Super 8 Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Super 8
Biloxi Super Eight
Super Eight Biloxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing