We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What do you expect?” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Biloxi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Biloxi
Ranked #22 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What do you expect?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2008

So, the Holiday Inn will not be the best or worst place you have ever stayed. I paid what I believe to be a fair price (under $89 a night for a weeknight).

The hotel is in a great location. It is near a nice part of the beach. It is within a mile of the main casino row. The lobby is redone and the rooms have new furniture, desks, etc which is nice. I like the chaise lounge that the room had. It was a fun touch when watching the large TV. The pool is nice, and the air conditioner is efficient and not too loud. The bathroom was a nice surprise with a good, simple to use faucet in the shower.

This is not a four star or three star hotels though. The elevator in the lobby is a mess to call down. The button doesn’t seem to work and it takes forever to get it down. The hotel wireless internet was low or very low at all times and the ethernet port had been covered over so internet reception was terrible. The rooms can be a little musty if you don't run the air. The people are nice but they are constantly coming and going at all hours. The toilet ran LOUD! The hotel isn't clean. It is not bad, just not polished.

You can pay more and be closer to the casinos or stay at one of the condos (legacy towers would be my pick) and have more amenities, but for the price, the holiday inn was ok. The "steakhouse" was very expensive given that there are so many good restaurants and so I skipped it. No continental breakfast surprised me.

I my thought about the holiday inn is this: you get what you pay for. That about sums it up.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank spicy_rev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    52
    37
    16
    8
See reviews for
40
31
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
north mississippi
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2008

Very nice place to stay. Food and staff were great. Couldn't ask for anything better. Would definately stay again. Keep up the good work. Did i mention the food was awesome...

  • Liked — quiet, and great food
  • Disliked — stains on the carpet
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank zip_o_three
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2008

The rooms were nice and we could not wait to get to the pool. But when we got to the pool it was horrible. It was first thing in the a.m. right when the pool opened and it had not been cleaned. All kinds of debris in and around the pool. It seems no one bothers to go around the property and pick up trash. What a dissapointment

  • Liked — the view from the room
  • Disliked — The filthy pool and grounds
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bunnyb41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Biloxi hotels

New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2007

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!! One of the maids stole three expensive rings from my room. The best part is that we clearly have evidence that the maids did it, but the manager won't do anything. Wednesday we had gone to the beach at about noon, the time the maids clean rooms, and we were gone for a few hours. They had recorded that the maids cleaned our room on Wednesday--which is the day we found my rings were missing--and the best part is that we had the "do not disturb" sign on our door for the entire time we stayed there. Plus our beds were NEVER made, which is one of the primary reasons maids go to clean your room, but they had no business going in anyway due to the sign. The manager, Hong Nguy, said that I lost them. Yes, let me tell you I lost three expensive rings, all at the same time, on the same day. Unbelievable. Don't give this hotel business, especially if they can't pay us to replace the stolen rings.

  • Disliked — The maids steal.
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank YourNextItGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2006

I had not been to the Gulf Coast since Katrina. I stayed two nights during a recruiting trip. The Holiday Inn is located on Hwy 90 near I-110 and is one of only 4-5 things open on that strip (the rest being hotels). Located only 2 miles down from the Beau Rivage the hotel was clean. However the staff was not very friendly. The restaurant in the hotel is closed and we had a water problem during our stay (Water was shut down for four hours during the day). To dine, we had to either travel north on I-110 or go to one of the open casinos. I would not recommend staying there until more things return to the strip. There are no gas stations and only one local restaurant (Mary Mahoney's). It's depressing with nothing to do.

  • Stayed November 2006, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank CollegeRecruiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2004

A good example of the Holiday Inn franchise, with friendly and efficient staff.

Good clean rooms, which are large and well appointed with refridgerator and microwave, ethernet internet access (bring your own cord).

Air con is really efficient and quiet.

Pool area was pleasant and clean, or the white sandy beach is just over the road.

Helpful?
5 Thank The_curious_limper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#8 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
#21 of 47 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Biloxi
Quality Inn Biloxi
#23 of 47 in Biloxi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
6.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#18 of 47 in Biloxi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.2 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Biloxi

Property: Holiday Inn Biloxi
Address: 1686 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Biloxi 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel Biloxi is located in the center of over 9 casinos. Experience Holiday Inn Biloxi, conveniently located minutes away from Beau Rivage Casino, the Coliseum, and downtown Biloxi. Explore our city, discover all that Biloxi has to offer. Stay a night with us at Holiday Inn Biloxi! We look forward to serving you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing