We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting pool”
Review of Holiday Inn Biloxi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Biloxi
Ranked #27 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Reviewed July 17, 2008

The rooms were nice and we could not wait to get to the pool. But when we got to the pool it was horrible. It was first thing in the a.m. right when the pool opened and it had not been cleaned. All kinds of debris in and around the pool. It seems no one bothers to go around the property and pick up trash. What a dissapointment

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bunnyb41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 157 of 157 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2007

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!! One of the maids stole three expensive rings from my room. The best part is that we clearly have evidence that the maids did it, but the manager won't do anything. Wednesday we had gone to the beach at about noon, the time the maids clean rooms, and we were gone for a few hours. They had recorded that the maids cleaned our room on Wednesday--which is the day we found my rings were missing--and the best part is that we had the "do not disturb" sign on our door for the entire time we stayed there. Plus our beds were NEVER made, which is one of the primary reasons maids go to clean your room, but they had no business going in anyway due to the sign. The manager, Hong Nguy, said that I lost them. Yes, let me tell you I lost three expensive rings, all at the same time, on the same day. Unbelievable. Don't give this hotel business, especially if they can't pay us to replace the stolen rings.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank YourNextItGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2006

I had not been to the Gulf Coast since Katrina. I stayed two nights during a recruiting trip. The Holiday Inn is located on Hwy 90 near I-110 and is one of only 4-5 things open on that strip (the rest being hotels). Located only 2 miles down from the Beau Rivage the hotel was clean. However the staff was not very friendly. The restaurant in the hotel is closed and we had a water problem during our stay (Water was shut down for four hours during the day). To dine, we had to either travel north on I-110 or go to one of the open casinos. I would not recommend staying there until more things return to the strip. There are no gas stations and only one local restaurant (Mary Mahoney's). It's depressing with nothing to do.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
9  Thank CollegeRecruiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2004

A good example of the Holiday Inn franchise, with friendly and efficient staff.

Good clean rooms, which are large and well appointed with refridgerator and microwave, ethernet internet access (bring your own cord).

Air con is really efficient and quiet.

Pool area was pleasant and clean, or the white sandy beach is just over the road.

5  Thank The_curious_limper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Mauswiesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Biloxi, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#6 of 47 in Biloxi
685 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Biloxi
Hyatt Place Biloxi
#5 of 47 in Biloxi
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#19 of 47 in Biloxi
101 reviews
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
0.2 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Biloxi

Address: 1686 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531-5302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range: $88 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Biloxi 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel Biloxi is located in the center of over 9 casinos. Experience Holiday Inn Biloxi, conveniently located minutes away from Beau Rivage Casino, the Coliseum, and downtown Biloxi. Explore our city, discover all that Biloxi has to offer. Stay a night with us at Holiday Inn Biloxi! We look forward to serving you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing