We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”
Review of Holiday Inn Biloxi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Biloxi
Ranked #21 of 47 Hotels in Biloxi
Dayton
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Not bad”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Usually I find that I cannot go wrong with Holiday Inn, and this place was no exception. Of course, some Holiday Inns are a bit more grand than others, and this one appears to be a more "basic" sort. I didn't find it run down or dirty, but it has a "generic" feel to it, in a sense. The rooms were clean enough, and the decor was in the typical "modern style" that most other hotels have adopted. The small lobby area seemed clean, and the corridors were maintained. The hotel's location across the beach would be perfect in great weather; unfortunately, it was a bit cool and drizzly during our quick stay. I was a little disappointed that the on-site restaurant didn't have a lounge, although we were told we could order drinks in the restaurant.

I was originally quoted a rate of $119, but another couple was inquiring about vacancies at the very same time, and they were told the rate would be $109 by the person assisting them. The lady assisting me quickly told me she'd give me that same rate, which I appreciated. Although she was the only person on staff with whom I had any contact, she seemed very nice.

Drawback: the "Highway from Hell" outside the hotel's front door. It's a beautiful drive along the highway, but I couldn't believe how congested the traffic gets (or how no one seems to know how to drive, especially when turning at traffic lights). No reflection on the hotel, but I wonder how many people pass this place by because of how the roads are configured.

All in all a decent stay. Would recommend for anyone wanting quick beach access away from the casinos.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stormchaser1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    55
    40
    16
    8
See reviews for
45
33
11
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Queidersbach, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Typical holiday inn, except no free breakfast. Right next to the beach, short drive to the casinos and air base, as well as lots of restaurants and shopping. Pool is fine, wifi is fast. Thai food on site. Beds are comfortable, normal holiday inn standard.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Brian D,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the level of service, facilities and the location of the hotel. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed at this hotel when I was in Biloxi for my stepdaughter's graduation. I didn't want the noise and such that comes with a casino hotel so I chose this one.

I was very happy with my choice. When I checked in the desk clerk was very nice and when, on my last scheduled night, I needed to add one more night I had no problems.

The room was clean and quiet and the bed was comfortable.

I think that with the way the hotel is situated every room probably has a view of the gulf, which is nice.

There is no breakfast.

I would stay here again and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in March. It is really run-down. Particularly bad was the bathroom. It was moldy and there are cracks all over the walls. There was mildew in the tub grout. The bedroom is dated and tired looking and didn't seem too clean. The ice machine on the 4th floor didn't work and the laundry room reeked of mildew. The man at the front desk was courteous but certainly could not be characterized as friendly. Lastly the best thing about the room was the view of the beach across the street but it is busily being obstructed by the construction between the hotel and the water. Sorry but find somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elisemarie31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear elisemarie31,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns regarding your recent stay with us. It is most disappointing to hear of your overall dissatisfaction and we are sorry the room you received did not live up to your expectations. We value your feedback as they enable us to further improve the quality and services we offer and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect.

Should your travel plans bring you back to Biloxi, we hope you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Biloxi hotels

1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2013

The location is great. The room was ok. I usually first judge the bathroom it was sort of dated but clean. The bed very comfortable with a nice thick comfy mattress not one of those pancake mattresses. The biggest draw back is there were stains in the ceiling and the room STUNK! was not fresh. I had to request an air freshener. There chips in the furniture. The hallways STINK. This is a musty smelly place.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laquetta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Biloxi, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Laquetta1,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are always very grateful for our guest’s feedback and are particularly pleased that our location suited your needs. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation with regard to your room accommodations. We will certainly work on the points that you have raised to ensure the quality of our products and service. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Irish V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Was easy to change room reservations from King to doubles when us girls when down for overnighter. Staff frientdly enough, no breakfast tho. Clean, spacious double room. Bed nice with lots of pillows... Probably one of the better rooms for the price on coastline. As you know, unless you pay well, the high traffic coast areas are not 4 star due to high volume of visitors and wear and tear.... but this one was pretty good and probably one of the better ones for just overnight

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank in4ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TN
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Decent place on the main drag in Biloxi. The way the building is designed, it looks like every room has a view of the gulf across the street. Room was decent size and clean, beds had both soft and firm pillow option, flat screen TV with lots of redundant channels (you could net network channels from Mobile, Biloxi, and New Orleans), decent sized bathroom. One weird thing in the room, there was a hole in the wall. It was up high and it was like it was put there intentionally for either a sprinkler system or smoke alarm, but there was nothing there. This place is a reasonable alternative if you don't want to stay at a casino.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t-s-fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Biloxi hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Biloxi
Hampton Inn Biloxi
#6 of 47 in Biloxi
637 reviews
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Biloxi
0.2 mi away
South Beach Biloxi Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
Days Inn Biloxi Beach
#22 of 47 in Biloxi
418 reviews
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn Biloxi
Quality Inn Biloxi
#23 of 47 in Biloxi
243 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Biloxi
Hyatt Place Biloxi
#4 of 47 in Biloxi
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Biloxi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Biloxi

Property: Holiday Inn Biloxi
Address: 1686 Beach Blvd, Biloxi, MS 39531-5302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Biloxi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Biloxi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Biloxi 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel Biloxi is located in the center of over 9 casinos. Experience Holiday Inn Biloxi, conveniently located minutes away from Beau Rivage Casino, the Coliseum, and downtown Biloxi. Explore our city, discover all that Biloxi has to offer. Stay a night with us at Holiday Inn Biloxi! We look forward to serving you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Biloxi Hotel Biloxi
Biloxi Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing