We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun happy hour/bar food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ole Biloxi Fillin Station

Ole Biloxi Fillin Station
Ranked #31 of 218 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fun happy hour/bar food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We work at Keesler AFB and often after work will seek a fun Happy Hour. The Fillin Station never disappoints with it's casual laid by atmosphere and it's decent bar food menu. They have lots of well priced beer to choose from and the nacho's are the best I've had. The Mahi-Mahi wrap is also great. I wouldn't choose this as a romantic night out and I woulnd't deem it 'family friendly' but I would suggest it as a great place to relax with friends or grab a quick bite!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank smilindazy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    92
    22
    8
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gautier, Mississippi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bad Overall”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Went for lunch, took way to long to get our food and it wasnt correct and was cold....who wants to eat COLD seared tuna???? Too bad becuase the location and atmosphere was great. I wont be back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank knh602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Ms
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Oysters and Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Good beer selection. Good service. Gumbo is straight forward and good but the oysters are the star. Plump and fresh. Raw or char-boiled.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JBtraveler062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach
Level Contributor
132 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Best Locals Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Recommended by our cab driver, this was a home run. Live entertainment with great beers and drinks. Will definitely go back on our next trip.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Crawfish Nachos !!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Very unique restaurant. It is truly set up in an old filling station. My husband and I shared the crawfish nachos and they were they so very tasty! Cleaning our plate was a daunting task but we met the challenge! Will definately return on our next trip to Biloxi. Hopely on a warmer day. Was very cold and the wind was blowing through the large garage door that remained open thoughtout our lunch visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank letsgo1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ole Biloxi Fillin Station also viewed

 

Been to Ole Biloxi Fillin Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing