We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Po Boys!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ole Biloxi Fillin Station

Ole Biloxi Fillin Station
Ranked #30 of 218 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nekoosa, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Po Boys!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Had some po boys-one shrimp and one club, a shrimp basket, and red beans & rice. Everyone liked their food and we all tried each others as well. Great atmosphere. A bit pricey.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jon37281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    92
    22
    8
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Choose somewhere else!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Service was just terrible. Waited over an hour for lunch, then they brought one meal at a time. Everyone was starved from the wait, so we all ended up sharing each others food. I know FOR SURE I won't be back.

    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cleverknc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
147 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fun place to eat.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The food is solid but not outstanding. We loved the hospitality and atmosphere. It was a lovely spring day, so we ate outside and enjoyed the neighborhood sights and sounds. My husband enjoyed his oysters rockefeller and I enjoyed the fried shrimp. The side of fries was gigantic, but the oil was old and they fires were soggy and undercooked. Fun place but the food prep needs some work.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dwilcox000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rice MN
Level Contributor
211 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Crawfish Po'Boy - Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Another one of those accidental discoveries that we love. It's an old gas station converted to a bar/cafe. Local cuisine, great atmosphere. If I lived here, I'd go back again and again.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank kc1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Level Contributor
100 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Crawfish nachos are the bomb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I would eat these every day if I didn't live 900 miles away! Wish they had delivery. That secret sauce is wonderful. The trio basket of shrimp, oysters and crawfish is enough for 2 people. Give the local Magnolia company pecan beer a try.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank islelvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ole Biloxi Fillin Station also viewed

 

Been to Ole Biloxi Fillin Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing