We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fun place but food just average.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ole Biloxi Fillin Station

Ole Biloxi Fillin Station
Ranked #30 of 223 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
DETROIT
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun place but food just average.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

We walked over from Beau Rivage to see the local neighborhood. The food was fine but nothing exceptional. I did really like the charbroiled oysters but my gumbo was only lukewarm... But still tasty. Husband enjoyed his fried combo basket but we actually could have split it, Overall the food was just above average but we would certainly go back for the atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PINBALLGIRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    98
    24
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ocean Springs
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Hang Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Good place to have a drink and some bar food with a local feel. Get away from the Casino bars and over priced, over crowded (and noisy) bars.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank jwmort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
96 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Classic, but current”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

I love to seek out Mom/Pop or independent places to eat, and avoid feeding the "chain resturant" mentality. The Ole Fillin Station was recommended and is quite comfortable and feels local, but the meals were 'cuisine'. Try the charbroiled oysters... Reasonable prices, great food, family friendly. Small place but packed with punch

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank in4ed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
125 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Local gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

We were recommended to this place buy our tour bus driver as one of the places that the locals eat. We were greeted by Jessica, who was extremely friendly and helpful with the menu. I had the Crawfish and Pepper piroux which was awesome and unique! My wife had the mahi wrap which she also loved. Jessica shared info about the local area, sampled us a local brew called Southern Pecan (fantastic), and invited us back for happy hour. The prices were great, the food wonderful and the atmosphere was one of a kind. We cant wait to return!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sean_hansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown
Level Contributor
214 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Best Seafood Gumbo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

After touring the Ohr Museum we asked the woman at the desk for a lunch recommendation. She did not hesitate with the Fillin' Station. Our first impression was it might be a little too trendy for us. There were twenty-somethings doing lots of drinking, cigarette smoke, and the feeling that everyone was much younger than us. We were immediatel greeted by a very friendly waitress and decided to stay. She recommended the seafood gumbo and it was great! Full of big pieces of shrmp, oysters, and much of the fish that the Gulf is famous for. Once served we forgot all about our doubts and just enjoyed a great bowl of fresh flavor. FYI, Mississippi seems to have no restrictions on smoking anywhere. Luckily, it was not a problem in most places.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank folkways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ole Biloxi Fillin Station also viewed

 

Been to Ole Biloxi Fillin Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing