We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fun local spot with informal, eccentric vibe & reasonably good food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ole Biloxi Fillin Station

Ole Biloxi Fillin Station
Ranked #30 of 227 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fortson, GA
Level Contributor
511 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
“Fun local spot with informal, eccentric vibe & reasonably good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

My wife & I have had lunch at the Fillin' Station (a converted gas station) several times over the past 2 years, most recently on Tuesday 12/18, when we sat outside on a sunny day. We like the restaurant & go back from time to time when we're in Biloxi to visit family.

The menu is basic bar food reasonably priced in an informal setting with an eccentric vibe. Our server, Jess, was very cheerful & helpful.

We had a glass of pleasant chardonnay (wife), excellent Jackamo draft IPA ale (me), a 1/2 dozen tasty charbroiled oysters, OK pork spring rolls, & a good, large house salad with added crawfish. Overall, a relaxed, enjoyable lunch.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RalphSchmitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    100
    25
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
140 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Cool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

Visitied for lunch. Had an angus po boy hamburger with cheese. this was a good buger that was very much enjoyed. Their house seasoning on the meat was super.Cooked to medium but medium rare would have knocked it out of the park. Wife had red beans and rice which were also good. The bread that they served with it was perfect. The fried pickles and jalapenos hit the spot. We ate outside as it was a nice day and that was very enjoyable. Our watress was very good and very friendly. Wish we had tried their seafood but ran out of time. They also have a full bar. An enjoyable walk from the Hard Rock and Beau Rivage. Definitely worth the walk.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank LostintheCaribbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loxley, Alabama
Level Contributor
89 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

We found the Ole Biloxi Fillin Station online while searching for restaurants near the Saenger Theatre in Biloxi. My family enjoys po'boys and this place seemed to have a good variety for a good price, so off we went. The restaurant is actually in an old gas station that has been redone. There is ample seating outdoors if you want to enjoy the ambience of Biloxi or you can venture inside. The menu has a plethora of wonderful choices -- ranging from a crawfish basket to various po'boys, including shrimp, roast beef and oyster. I had the crawfish and pepper piroux which was a french bread loaf stuffed with fried crawfish tails, sliced jalapenos and topped with a spicy creamy sauce. I got it with the potato salad which was very tangy. My dining companions got the crawfish basket -- it came with two sides -- corn-on-the-cob and french fries; a shrimp po'boy and a roast beef po'boy. The sandwiches come with your choice of one side. They opted for the fries which were generous wedges of fried potato. Nonacoholic drinks are $2 each. There were several items on the menu that we want to try on our next visit, including the crawfish nachos and debris fries. It is definitely a place worth visiting again and again. The service was great -- our server couldn't have been any nicer. We'll be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sherrikw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Hang out!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is a locals spot! My friend and I love the atmosphere and food. We tend to go there after work, the cheeseburger poboys are great. It's definitely worth a try!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nrntvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great place to hang out!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

This is a friendly, happy place. Lots of locals as well as tourists. The indoor/outdoor seating is comfortable. Ate here twice during our recent visit to our Biloxi condo. The crawfish nachos are fabulous!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vmi78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ole Biloxi Fillin Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing