We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great local alternative in Biloxi. Very affordable.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ole Biloxi Fillin Station

Ole Biloxi Fillin Station
Ranked #31 of 230 Restaurants in Biloxi
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
79 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A great local alternative in Biloxi. Very affordable.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

My group spent 3 nights in Biloxi. The first two nights were spent eating at the nice casino restaurants. The final night, we wanted something low key and hearty. This place fit that bill perfectly. It was great sitting outside enjoying the breeze. The food is very affordable. Mostly everything is around 10 bucks and the portions are very generous. The crawfish nacho appetizer is great, as well as the beef debris fries. The gumbo and red beans and rice were good, but nothing close to traditional Cajun cooking. The Bacon Parmesan Oysters were very tasty. All in all, a great, filling meal for little money, and a welcome change from the casino scene.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 40Rouge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    102
    25
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
West palm beach
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bad!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

How can fried food be bad? Go here and taste it. It was fried in salt. Worst shrimp. We told the waitress we are from Florida and want to taste local food and she recommended burgers, really?? why would I have burgers in Biloxi ?

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mnoras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Skip it.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

Even thou a few locals reccomended it, we don't. Putting aside the fact there is limited inside seating we asked our server what is good and none of her recommendations had any local seafood in them. The triple combo consisting of shrimp, oysters and crawfish was a disaster. I couldn't tell the difference between the shrimp and the oysters. It tasted like fried salt. The menu doesn't explain the corn on the Cobb is seasoned to death and boiled in oil, so we asked it take it off the bill after a bite. We were told by our young server she would have to pay for it because "he doesn't like to take things off the bill". I should have had a chat with him, there won't be a second chance. Leave it for the locals, they know how to serve cold beer.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BigAra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, TX
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Really?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

This is not place to go if you want good fresh sea food. The seafood gumbo had almost no seafood (only a few tiny shrimp) and tasted like the sausage which was its main ingredient. The crawfish nachos were okay but had a mayonnaise-base sauce which didn't really go with nachos. Maybe a good place for beer and hamburgers but not for seafood.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GtwnTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Bar food is good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Basic bar food and utterly satisfying. Try the crawfish piroux sandwich with remoulade and hot banana peppers, the Cajun boiled potatoes, and the debris fries (an appetizer that is really a meal). A dozen oysters on the half-shell with horseradish and lemon were a deal at $9. Great "party with the locals" atmosphere and you can sit outside.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jmichaelss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ole Biloxi Fillin Station also viewed

 

Been to Ole Biloxi Fillin Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing