We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Skip it.”

Ole Biloxi Fillin Station
Ranked #26 of 237 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Skip it.”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Even thou a few locals reccomended it, we don't. Putting aside the fact there is limited inside seating we asked our server what is good and none of her recommendations had any local seafood in them. The triple combo consisting of shrimp, oysters and crawfish was a disaster. I couldn't tell the difference between the shrimp and the oysters. It tasted like fried salt. The menu doesn't explain the corn on the Cobb is seasoned to death and boiled in oil, so we asked it take it off the bill after a bite. We were told by our young server she would have to pay for it because "he doesn't like to take things off the bill". I should have had a chat with him, there won't be a second chance. Leave it for the locals, they know how to serve cold beer.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BigAra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    110
    27
    13
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, TX
Level Contributor
87 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Really?”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

This is not place to go if you want good fresh sea food. The seafood gumbo had almost no seafood (only a few tiny shrimp) and tasted like the sausage which was its main ingredient. The crawfish nachos were okay but had a mayonnaise-base sauce which didn't really go with nachos. Maybe a good place for beer and hamburgers but not for seafood.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GtwnTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Bar food is good food”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Basic bar food and utterly satisfying. Try the crawfish piroux sandwich with remoulade and hot banana peppers, the Cajun boiled potatoes, and the debris fries (an appetizer that is really a meal). A dozen oysters on the half-shell with horseradish and lemon were a deal at $9. Great "party with the locals" atmosphere and you can sit outside.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank jmichaelss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powder Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Yummy and inexpensive”
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Not a fancy place, so don't go if that's what you're looking for. Really good food, had the gumbo and the mahi-mahi wrap. Yum! It did seem like a local place, especially since it was off the main beach road. Servers were attentive and friendly.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PattyM14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Pole, Alaska
Level Contributor
90 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fun place for a group, good food you can enjoy and relax”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Went with a group of about 10, and I think we each tried a different item from the menu. I had the roast beef po-boy with was pretty good, but nothing to rave about. Fries are huge! and very good, also the nacho's are definately for more than one person. Nice place to sit outside and enjoy conversation and drinks with your friends.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laterisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ole Biloxi Fillin Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing