We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“One of the best Buffets on the MS Coast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palace Buffet

Palace Buffet
154 Howard Avenue, Palace Casino Resort, Biloxi, MS 39530
12284328888
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 220 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, American, Sushi, Asian, Japanese, Seafood, Mongolian, Gluten Free
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Buffet, Parking Available, Seating, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pearl, MS
Level Contributor
71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“One of the best Buffets on the MS Coast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Highly recommended, smoke free environment to dine. The Palace Buffet has a great variety, and many of the items are cooked while you wait, to your request. Weekend prices are similar to other casino buffets ($$) however this place is worth checking out.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    50
    28
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good food and variety ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

It is not the average buffet, you do pay a little more, it was about $22 per person, but the staff was really nice, allowing us to look at their buffet before deciding if we wanted to eat here, I loved the variety of food but specially all the stations they have where you can tell the chef what do you want and you choose your ingredients and condiments, our food was amazing, specially the big and good variety of deserts... Great place!

Helpful?
Thank AyI0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best buffet on the Mississippi Gulf Coast!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I live here in Mississippi and I have been to all the buffets on the Coast.....some more than a few times. I always return to the Palace Casino Buffet if I want the best buffet choices!! This casino has three "cooked to order" stations that lets me enjoy food prepared the way I want it!!! The salad bar and the dessert bar are also great because they offer so many choices!! I highly recommend the praline sauce over some vanilla ice cream!!!! If you want the BEST buffet then you really need to visit the Palace Casino!!!!!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheralyn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, TX
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Goodness - it's fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

stopped by the Palace Casino on our way home to Texas from Florida because it's a NON-SMOKING casino, and absolutely loved the whole experience. But I'm here to give you a 5-star rating for the buffet. If you're use to the usual "looks-good-tastes-like cardboard" casino buffets, you're going to be blown away by this food! Very unlike us, we asked to talk to the manager (Tre' Pechon), to thank him for the appearance, and taste of the food.

We had the fresh Gulf oysters (dozens of 'em - so good!), and shrimp, plus I had to have a little of everything - all of which was the best buffet food ever - OK, best FOOD, period. You should go.....

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank dj56_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Kentucky
Level Contributor
93 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service -- again. What's not to like?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We had the lunch buffet four times during the month we stayed in Gulf Shores, AL. The choices were pretty much the same each time with a few variations, but there is so much to choose from that each meal was different. Lots of boiled and fried shrimp, catfish, hushpuppies, clams on the seafood bar; seafood gumbo that you can you can purchase by the gallon to take home; carving and grill-to-order station, pasta-your-way, comfort food and Asian station with Mongolian Grill. The Tempura Chicken and vegetables were delicious. Salad bar. Pizza. Desserts include many sugar-free choices. According to an article in the "Jackpot" flyer I got at the MS Tourist Center, everything is made IN-HOUSE. Wait service was pleasant and the manager came around to chat.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MaxyeHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palace Buffet also viewed

 

Been to Palace Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing