We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pork sandwich”
Review of Hog Heaven - CLOSED

Hog Heaven
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great pork sandwich”
Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

This was my 1st time here. Ordered pulled pork BBQ w/ sweet sauce & fries. The sandwich & sauce were great. I ordered on the patio out back. Great atmosphere. Not sure if they have music, but would be a great place to hang out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rkingmusic13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    21
    19
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Haughton, Louisiana, United States
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great ribs!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

2 ordered baby back ribs - were great!!! Sides were good, too. Grandbaby loved grilled cheese. Sat outside & atmosphere was very relaxed and fun. Nice place for evening meal after spending day at Ship Island. Great value for the money.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaDonna2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forrest City, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The service here was great. The food was great. The prices were average. I wold recommend giving this place a try. If you like fried green tomatoes, you must try theirs.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Bring your wallet.”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Great food. Recommend the sausage. Overall good b-b-q. Service is good friendly and fast. Have been there several times. Portions get smaller and price goes up. Will not go back. Food is not worth the price.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“NEVER EVER AGAIN”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is the WORST rest we have EVER ate at in our lives. The ribs were not even etible and the mac and cheese looked like we got the last servings that were left in the pan from all day. But the next table that sat down beside us looked like that they had a fresh new creamy batch. Banana pudding started out being good(guess that is what it wa) but ended up having something VERY soured and spoiled in the bottom. The YOUNG waitress was sweet when she took our order, gave us our food and bill. But that was the only three times we saw her. Very young staff with no obvious management on deck that nite. Cell phones were more important with the staff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 557Carla557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing