We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now that is seafood!”

Half Shell Oyster House
Ranked #1 of 237 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Winchester, Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Now that is seafood!”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

Wife had simple shrimp and I had the deep reds. Both were spectacular! Wish I had eaten there every meal.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank DOLadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,913 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,321
    434
    110
    38
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing change of plans! Would love to go back!”
Reviewed August 25, 2014

We had intentions of eating at a different local restaurant on Saturday night but plans fell through so on our way back to our hotel we spotted The Half Shell Oyster House. What a wonderful change of plans!! The food was totally amazing and the service was top notch. We had the Oysters Orleans and the Seafood Stuffed Portabella for starters. My husband had a shrimp dish for the main course and I enjoyed the Seafood Pasta. Both were perfect! We will return anytime we get remotely close to Biloxi!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JMArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atoka, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Enjoyed this restaurant. Loved the food. It was fresh and tasty. The building is really pretty and comes with history like all the little buildings around Biloxi; chocked full of stories. The service could've been better. It was lacking somewhat.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 2Weimowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“We love this restaurant....”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

This is the best seafood restaurant we have found in Biloxi. Every time we are in town we go at least once......sometimes twice....the freshest seafood ever with several gourmet dishes......great service......very acceptable prices......We tell everyone we know about it. Quality never wavers.....

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank carolenorthcarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Some of the best seafood we have ever eaten on the gulf coast. From New Orleans to Apalachicola it doesn't get any better than this little place in Biloxi. You must try the Oysters Orleans and Royal Reds!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bbandky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Half Shell Oyster House also viewed

 

Been to Half Shell Oyster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing