We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant”

Half Shell Oyster House
Ranked #1 of 240 Restaurants in Biloxi
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Saint Robert, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Everything about the Half Shell was enjoyable. The restaurant has a great ambiance. The hostess and servers were friendly and highly competent. The food was amazing--every bite was delicious. The restaurant is not cheap, but you absolutely get what you pay for. I would highly recommend this restaurant and would definitely eat there again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Treavor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,972 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,369
    443
    111
    38
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Atmosphere & Food”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

This is a great place to have dinner. I had the best Filet Mignon I have had in a long time, my husband had red fish and loved them. The wine is great, the atmosphere is warm and friendly. Will definitely eat here on our next trip!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bev D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Excellent meal”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

The meal of red fish, turnip greens and sweet potato soufflé was great. My son had the shrimp and grits, he was happy with his meal also. I am a Southerner, the greens were exceptional. The servings for all were good size. Price was very reasonable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maggie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

We went here for lunch and it was such a nice experience... Food was great, service was great and loved the atmosphere! Would definitely go back :)

Helpful?
Thank Gindylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Pretty good! ”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

My friends and I dined here on a Thursday evening. (I suggest you call ahead) We had the crab cakes and fried green tomatoes to start, the flavor was good but it was covered in too much sauce. I had the filet and shrimp, ribeye and seafood pasta. Overall it was good, we will most likely return.

Helpful?
Thank Nrntvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Half Shell Oyster House also viewed

 

Been to Half Shell Oyster House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing